$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 341
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peter from mazatlan
Business
mazatlan mexico
Aug 21, 2012

NO, NO, NOT RECOMENDED

I will never recomend this resort, dirty rooms, old, you hear a lot of noise from the planes at the room, they did not give babe brib on a 2 beds rooms so the baby had to sleep on the floor, room was not on time, they want it to give me a king size bed insted of a 2 dobles, the front desk people very agressive, not friendly at all, i will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UmeP
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2013

Very good hotel but hidden price for amenities

The hotel was very clean and it is cloae to moat LA attraction. But no parking had to pay $30 per night for vallet parking. No fridge and microwave in room, had to pay extra for these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton Gateway

The hotel was fair, but the $24 just to park your car overnight is highway robbery. I can't believe that there is nowhere on site to park your car yourself.... across the street is a parking garage $13 a night! Has the world gone crazy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
average guy111
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 7, 2012

nickel and dime charges

pro: location/close to airport has a shuttle to the airport cons: small room no amenities (no refrigerator) small/old TV have to pay for parking!! no continental breakfast (for "4" star hotel???) charges $3//bottle of water!!! This is NOT a 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Does it matter
Business
LAX
Jan 5, 2012

LAX Overnight

Despite the cable not working and the bed was harder than a rock with extremely soft pillows that did provide any support, the hotel was in a great location for easy access to LAX. The car rental return was about a half mile from the hotel and they also provide shuttle service to the airport. The only people I would recommend this hotel to are overnight guests waiting for their flight...long-term comfort is not one of this hotel's selling points!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosebud4343
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2012

OMG!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very nice. The prices for everything were ridiculous. I thought we got a good deal on the price ($114 for 1 night) BUT there's parking, tipping the valet, $17.95 to rent a movie, room service was over $50 for a hamburger and a grilled cheese sandwich, etc etc etc. Sorry in these times we can't afford a stay like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CookieG
Business
Illinois
Aug 23, 2012

Just an okay stay

It was nothing special. Certainly not worth the price paid. Toilet would not flush properly. Contacted the front desk and they sent someone.....eventually. Then I was told, very rudely, the toilet does work, the hotel just has the water set very low to conserve water. Hmmm, wish someone could have told me that as I checked in. Regardless, it would not flush and someone would have had to come up to set the toilet to flush properly. Great location though. Internet, $12.95 an hour. Continetial Breakfast, $14.95. I didn't do either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TVOSTL
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 13, 2009

Worst Than Expected

When my boyfriend, my sister and I arrived at the hotel, we had the option to pay $24 for valet per day or pay almost $11 a day to park in the lot behind the hotel across the street. You can always parallel park on the road behind the hotel but only two hours at a time and not at all over night, otherwise you will be cited. There are absolutely no parking accommodations for hotel guests. After lugging in 7 days worth of luggage between the three of us, my boyfriend checked us in. Mind you, we had already made reservations for one week and prepaid for our stay. It took the gentlemen about 10 minutes to find a room for us. Our room was fabulous. There were real comforters on the beds not like those paper-thin floral printed covers. The theme was more modern. Very impressive. Traditional room had the flat panel TV. Housecleaning was sloppy. Normally when something is used, it is suppose to be replaced. On multiple occasions, we found ourselves sharing coffee out of only one cup, no sugar and no creamer. Sometimes Wireless internet is offered but you must pay about $10 per day to use it in the convenience of your own room. Or you can use the free WiFi everywhere else in the hotel. To print something, you will be charged to use THEIR computers by paying for THEIR internet fees and then pay for the documents you print on THEIR printer per page. On the fourth day of our stay, we were interested in swimming at their pool. We approached and asked a staff member in the lobby regarding pool hours and after answering our question, the woman stated that the pool was for "hotel guests only". So what were we? On our last day at the Sheraton, we decided to valet the car so that we wouldn't have to struggle with our luggage as we did when we first arrived. After a young lady pulled up to the front with our rental, we began to put our things in the car. There were two valet boys standing approximately 5 feet away from us and another older valet gentlemen standing next to us and they stayed right where they were. Although we didn't need any help, no one bothered to offer any assistance. They chatted amongst themselves and paid no mind as if they were the hotel guests and we were the help. For the last two days of our vacation, we chose to stay at a Best Western MOTEL. They offered free WiFi, free printing, free parking ONSITE and they even had a mini refrigerator and a microwave where the Sheraton did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lubix3
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 19, 2012

Overnight Layover

Free 24 hr shuttle service to and from the airport! Big plus!! Check in was quick and staff friendly. Room had comfy beds and linens. Although some of the room showed a bit more wear, such a lampshade with a stain.. The bathroom smelled mildewy and the bathtub drain was clogged, which made for an uncomfortable shower while standing in a soapy water up to your ankles...yuck. Tried calling to report the problem but the phone just rang endlessly or maybe it wasn't working. Too tired and short on time to get the problem fixed. Wi-fi Not free. Bummer for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free 24 hour Airport Shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
climber momx2
Business
Argyle, TEXAS
Sep 7, 2012

Airport hotel

Friendly staff. Had pre-paid for room through but hotel had over booked. Took a while but finally got management to release a room for us. Shuttle to and from the airport is a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top