$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
347 reviews
Business trip

The hotel is nice for how much you spend. Parking kind of sucks but expected for LA. See full review

  • Fayebn
  • Jan 27, 2015
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 347
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Business
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Joyce
Business
Honolulu
Mar 4, 2013

Stranded in Los Angeles

After missing connecting flights from Cancun I was forced to spend the night in Los Angeles prior to my return flight home to Honolulu. Once I realized I had no way out until the next day I got online and saw a pretty good rate for this hotel. I chose it based on the brand name and it's locale to the airport since I had to be there by 6:30 AM and I was pretty jet lagged from my previous flights and airport time. I also read a couple of reviews and felt like it would be perfect for what I needed which was a good nights rest with a brand I was comfortable with. The bed was super comfortable, the receptionist was very thoughtful in asking if I had a preference on what floor I wanted to be on and the room service was super fast. I was so tired upon check in that it didn't occur to me to ask for a room far away from the elevators so I appreciated being asked. I was given a room almost at the end of the hall of the floor I was on and put on a high floor as well. When I ordered room service they addressed me by name and told me my order would arrive in approximately 30 minutes. 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door and viola, room service was there! My check out process was seamless and they were kind enough to acquiesce my request to have my bill emailed to me. I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel for a good nights rest, closely located to the airport (about 3-4 minute shuttle ride) this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ungrecco
Business
ny, ny
Mar 4, 2009

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Great Hotel! Beautifully decorated. VERY courteous and helpful staff. Great food (a little pricey). Very convenient to airport - freeways/highways are just a few blocks away for easy access to everywhere! I would Definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of traffic patterns on highway at different times of day before setting out and deciding which route to take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHIANGMAI, THAILAND
Jun 3, 2010

NICE HOTEL

GREAT SERVICE FROM GUEST RELATIONS...THINK HER NAME WAS [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY WHY PAY HIGH PRICES AT THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Compton
May 28, 2008

Convenient to LAX

If you're traveling in and out from LAX this is only 2 blocks from airport with convenient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Nov 15, 2010

Good Nights Sleep

Nice hotel, very convenient and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustJaye
Business
Westborough, MA
Nov 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Mar 8, 2010

Hotel Stay Review

I was impressed by the superb customer service exhibited by all staff members. For me, the location was fabulous...directly adjacent to the LAX airport. The experience was wonderful, the rooms were clean and well cared for, and the views from the windows were spectacular! I will be staying at this hotel again on Friday, 12 March, and looking forward to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elviani
Business
WA
Mar 18, 2010

"fantastic family gateway"

no the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpm1
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2014

Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff is incredibly welcoming and hospitable, attentive to the visitor's needs, and simply kind. The pool and the facilities are spotless and welcoming, and the breakfast buffet is expansive. Definitely worth the stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway sandwich shop is a block away and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top