$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
513 reviews
excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was... See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 24, 2014
great hotel

great hotel all the way around, I stay here everytime im in town, best airport hotel around, the... See full review

  • fedexguy856
  • Apr 27, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 513
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryGerd
Orlando FL
Nov 30, 2009

Great stop-over on way from Hong Kong

We were on a long trek from Hong Kong to Orlando. Arriving in LAX at 6 PM we needed a night's rest. The Sharaton, where we've stayed before under similar circumatances, is just the ticket. Quiet, well appointed and comfortable to get our head on straight to continue our journedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful buffet breakfast in the hotel. Open early so we could get a good start and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russha
New Zealand
Jul 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Arrived weary to a very comfortable bed, the largest hotel room and soft soft pillows. Breakfast a banquet and staff courteous. Great stay in a modern smart hotel and definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMG Country
Jamul, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great experience

Nice sized room, very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Food was great. The ONLY downfall would be that you had to pay $24.00 per day for parking, this should be included with stay. But we would STILL book this hotel again and again and again. VERY pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2009

Really wonderful night!!

We were on our way home from an exhausting plane ride from Kuala Lumpur. That friendly greeting from staff and that wonderful bed provided us with 10 hours of much needed sleep before boarding another plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knasaurous
anaheim, ca
Oct 8, 2012

Good experience

This was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I had no problems with my room or service. Our room was very clean and had no problems. They are very welcoming and helpful. If you're not familiar with the area they have friendly staff members who can help you find what you're looking for. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the la area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSIIEDEVILLE
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Weekend stay

I stay at this hotel when I want to relax on a weekend. Nice pool area, great location, cocktails, food ect are all in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2009

Really wonderful night!!

We were on our way home from an exhausting plane ride from Kuala Lumpur. That friendly greeting from staff and that wonderful bed provided us with 10 hours of much needed sleep before boarding another plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Jun 25, 2011

One of the Best at LAX

Gateway service and amenities were great. Front desk comped us (Starwood Preferred Guest member) an upgrade to the club level and provided an extra bed for a grandson to stay a few days at no cost. We stayed at the Gateway before and got the same great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your I-phone nav app to find a green freeway and avoid the inevitable traffic delays in LA

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Nov 28, 2008

Great Hotel

The Sheraton Gateway is a great place to stay. The hotel is very nice, my room was fantastic and I will definetely return. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are flying out of LAX early in the morning, this hotel is 5-10 minutes away.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CUDDLES
Chicago Ilnois
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Rest

We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton close to the LA airport . The desk staff were so pleasant and met all our needs.When you are tired.. this is so important. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. We used the location before and after our trip to Hawaii. The coffee was terrific.. I'm so glad they provide Starbucks. a shuttle bus is available right at the door.. so convenient to get to the airport. THANK YOU SHERATON HOTEL PS The red trolley to the Manhattan beach for $5 was a bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the red trolley for shopping and beach walk

Back to menu Return to top