$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janice a.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Very convenient to LAX

Excellent location for travel to/from LAX. Free shuttle (courteous driver) to LAX (few minutes distance) which runs every 15-20 minutes 24/7. Also close to car rental agencies. (We had excellent service and price from Alamo. Alamo also offered free shuttle to this hotel). Walls not well-insulated loud conversation next room woke us up (maybe because our room was part of a suite with locked door between rooms?). Coffee maker in room was broken, but we didn't call for service as we were checking out soon after we noticed it. Beds and shower comfortable. Overall, a very good choice and we will definitely stay here again when traveling to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolie
Business
Fair Grove
Feb 12, 2015

Christmas Trip with the SD & SP

Excellent Rooms and very clean. Location and Airport shuttle were main reason to select this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chengan h.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

good

this is a good place to stay, class to airport. I like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo
Business
Stockton ca.
Jun 7, 2009

A very nice hotel and good price

The Sheraton Gateway is close to LAX we thought it would be noisy, no noise at all.We visited Santa Monica Pier @ night a very good crowd of people also shops at 3rd street promanade my wife enjoyed very much.We also booked a grand tour of Hollywood that was a long tour 5hrs but it was good.Me and my wife enjoyed the tour with all of the history and things we never seen when we visit the L.A area.The next day we went to Long Beach seen the Queen Mary, also took my wife to the beach so she could walk barefooted in the sand she said she loved it.This was our anniversary 6/6/09 17yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches are close by,Hollywood,Beverly Hills,Disney,Knotts Berry,Sunset Blvd nightlife.Whatever you decide both day and nightlife shopping or dining are good.Next visit might be comedy club on sunset blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl
Dec 17, 2009

Dark Lobby

Although clean, Lobby floor seemed dreary and dark, low ceiling, not much activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. D
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

Great location and value

Great value for the price and location. Unfortunately the stay was too short to really appreciate the facilities. The staff were very friendly and professional. The free internet was a great service to the guests - it saved us time checking into our flights early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the free internet to check into flights and print out boarding passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston ON Canada
Jun 30, 2010

great location---closr to airport

I attended a seminar. The room for the seminar was excellent as was the room and the room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Sheraton Gateway Weekend

Like a home away from home. Enjoyable in all ways, convenient and warm atmosphere. All the guests seem to be enjoying themselves too. Good food for a vegetarian, we can survive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not ant to go anywhere, or like me hae no time the food works here. Getting by or better is a way of describing the dining for a health conscious type like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SFO
Nov 10, 2010

decent hotel for the price

I like sizable hotels with a lot of rooms, a lot of people around, looks clean and safe. That's all I am asking for & Sheration Gateway meets it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAX
Business
Iowa
Jan 15, 2011

Short notice trip

The Sheraton did not disappoint, as usual they were up to my expectations. Room service was WAY overpriced, Parking was ridiculous! 25.00 per day for Valet, or you could park in on of the back lots for 12.00, if you didn't mind getting mugged after the sun went down, in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

RENT A CAR!!!! There are many food choices very close to the Hotel, use the GPS on your phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top