$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salaryman
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 15, 2011

Good room, motel quality bathroom

The room is fine but the bathroom is like a Holiday Inn. Free wifi in lobby. Gym is pretty good. Parking is $13/day behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minnetrista, MN
Jan 14, 2011

Overall, nice place and good service

Hotel was nice and up to date. No free parking was a shock, min. $11 a day in the back lot. Rooms didn't even have a fridge. Was not happy about throwing food away every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Morro Bay, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Stuffy Comfort

We traveled to Los Angeles for our youngest daughter's graduation from UCLA. The Sheraton at LAX is a convenient location as it takes only 20 minutes (if traffic is good)on the 405 to get to UCLA. However, parking was expensive. We parked in the Airport Parking garage next door but could not take our car out of the lot to go anywhere without paying another $13. So, that was not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to eat restaurant fair or fast food.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anaheim CA
May 3, 2010

Wonderful night window sight

The staff was very Friendly, and knows how to give a good laugh. The rooms are very nice, not to big and not to small just prefect. Everything was excellent. However, I didn't not enjoy the parking in the back and had to pay just to park that started my day in the wrong direction. Then again, the rest of the hotel got it's way with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MA
Jun 22, 2010

Good, not great

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Pablo , CA
Jun 18, 2009

the so so hotel

I think they need clean the bedclothes. It was not really new.....I saw somewhere is broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near to Airport

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don't know how I signed yesterday
Business
Paso Robles
Mar 20, 2011

Second installment

I sent some opinions last night but forgot 4 points. Perhaps the most difficult problem to tolerate was how dark the hotel is. In my rooms (I had 2 different ones), I could only read at the desk with the lamp swung right over the page. All the lamp bulbs are the squiggly, enery efficient ones. Could not properly put on make up in the bathroom.The meeting room we spent most time in was quite noisy. Some pipes rattled in the wall. Outside the second room, people were using power tools to take down or put up a display for another group.For not using housekeeping each day, a note from the hotel said we would be given a $5 voucher for use in on-site restaurants. I stayed 7 nights but was only given 2 coupons.Group rate for a room was more than $180. Although that included $43 for breakfast, lunch & snacks, it was still more than the $108 I got through [...]. I thoght group rates would be LESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 2, 2010

Not Bad

leaving on an early flight the next morning so free shuttle and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

great location close to the ariport.

Overall satisfied althogh the carpet in front of my bathroom was wet after housekeeping made up the room the first night. this was definately unpleasant as it stayed wet for the duration of my stay (3 nights). the staff is friendly, the rooms are a nice size. only recommendation would be to add some extra lighting as the room tends to be very dark at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Kiwi
Single
Alta Loma CA
Dec 23, 2009

Nice for the price

I made the booking for a family member, Pauline Stables, and used my CC to secure the booking. At check-in, Pauline gave the clerk her credit card and requested the room be charged to her. She did not receive a receipt to show the room charge - and my credit card was charged in full ?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top