$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Geek
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Amenities

I couldn't figure out how to watch TV without paying for it. Why was there water in the room for sale, instead of in a vending machine? When I picked up the phone for the wake-up call, I missed the message about how to check out of the room automatically. Very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see a Subway next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iuflyer
Business
IN
Mar 5, 2013

IT'S OK for the weekend price

far from everything except for airport, not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari LG
Business
California
Sep 30, 2013

One night stay

The best part is it's close to the airport and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula Mother of the Bride
Business
moreno valley, ca
Nov 1, 2013

LAX timesaver

The room was very comfortable. Disappointed the Starbucks was closed. Bar restaurant food was just good but not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for overnight stay to catch an early mornig flight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FFAA
Business
San Jose california
Dec 2, 2013

Need to pay $15/pay night for parking. No free wifi in room.

Consider these two extra costs before taking their promotions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired in transit
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Dec 7, 2013

Good location, but poor guest experience

Excellent transfer from and to airport. Room amenities were below expectation. TV was not working, no toothbrush, etc. Most irritating was I had to pay extra for internet connection! Everywhere else in the world a hotel like this comes with free internet. Just like the air you breathe - it should be free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
craigarj
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 24, 2014

has potential but missing basic maintenance

Everything's adequate. I like the staff. There's great potential in this hotel but their maintenance on the details is lacking: - Light bulb is burned out - Bathroom fixture needs minor repair - The jacuzzi was out of service And one thing I never understood about so many hotels: why do all the doors need to close so loudly? Why are doors like vaults? I could here doors slamming half way down the hall. And you'd think that such massive doors would keep the sound out but they don't. I heard many conversations in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location overall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yjjjj
Business
New jersey
Apr 6, 2014

vacation

ok hotel, small rooms, very busy, lots of guests and conventions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmgcoleman
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Airport Hotel

Not bad for an airport hotel. I missed a connecting flight and needed a room quickly. Sheraton was well priced and it was an easy ride on the airport shuttle. Desk staff was pleasant and no problems on check in...they even gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste on hearing my dilemma. But the hotel was swarming with people! And once arriving in the room I couldn't adjust the room temp to my liking. Later, the restaurant-bar was understaffed. The burger was to my liking, but it took a half hour to get a scoop of ice cream for dessert. Too few staff to deal with the very large, very busy swarm of people. Would I stay there again? I'm almost ready to say yes. But then the too-warm room reminds me I didn't get much sleep. Oh...and also reminds me that the TV Movie (Lone Survivor) blipped and skipped all during playing. So...if this happens again I'll probably shop for a different LA airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top