$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
354 reviews
Christmas Trip with the SD & SP

Excellent Rooms and very clean. Location and Airport shuttle were main reason to select this Hotel. See full review

  • Yolie
  • Feb 12, 2015
Very convenient to LAX

Excellent location for travel to/from LAX. Free shuttle (courteous driver) to LAX (few minutes... See full review

  • janice a.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (354)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
354 out of 354
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Business
Bakersfield
Dec 27, 2012

They need too tell you !

They need to tell you about the room deposit on your credit card, so that you don't wonder why you have been hacked possibly! Also, a shower cap is a limited expense that evidently is not a standard amenity anymore. What is up with that for a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmgabaldon
Business
New Mexico
Dec 27, 2012

Layover

Staff was friendly and clean rooms. The hotel bathrooms coud be up dated. The rooms and beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Granny
Business
Boulder City, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Overnite stay

Our hotel was located very close to LAX airport. All was good except that around 12:30 a.m. I woke up to noise in the hallway which sounded like staff speaking on the two-way radio in a loud voice speaking in Spanish. A little more consideration of the hotels guests....maybe moving away from the rooms to talk or into the guests room involved would not have interrupted sleep of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant. Food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Dec 22, 2012

good

Close to LAX, so it is really convenient. Parking fee required to be paid, per day $13 for just park, $17 for back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aris esk
Business
Los angles ca
Dec 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very comfortable and very professional. overall very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gala Event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish and jax
Business
los angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Los Angeles get away

From the moment we walked in until we left, everything was just right. Beds exceptionally comfortable and quiet. Starbucks coffee in the room was nice! I was very satisfied with my stay. We ended up staying an extra night. Pool area beautiful with fire lamps and firepit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhoward425
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Company Conference Weekend

The stay at the Sher aton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel would have been perfect, had it not been for the broken water main, and therefore no water, all day Saturday. I'm sure the staff had a very difficult time making everyone comfortable. They were taking buckets of water out of the pool and up to rooms all day in order to allow the toilets to work. I was told by the front desk that since my room was pre-paid in Or-bitz, that they couldn't discount the room, but that they would give me 2000 Sher aton Star Points. I haven't seen them credited yet. I will probably need to call and pressure them for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayer
Business
Hangzhou, China
Dec 1, 2012

Convenient

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient. The room is clean, comfort, and large. But the place for eating is not good enough. And no breakfast is included always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Geek
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Amenities

I couldn't figure out how to watch TV without paying for it. Why was there water in the room for sale, instead of in a vending machine? When I picked up the phone for the wake-up call, I missed the message about how to check out of the room automatically. Very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see a Subway next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top