$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Joyce
Business
Honolulu
Mar 4, 2013

Stranded in Los Angeles

After missing connecting flights from Cancun I was forced to spend the night in Los Angeles prior to my return flight home to Honolulu. Once I realized I had no way out until the next day I got online and saw a pretty good rate for this hotel. I chose it based on the brand name and it's locale to the airport since I had to be there by 6:30 AM and I was pretty jet lagged from my previous flights and airport time. I also read a couple of reviews and felt like it would be perfect for what I needed which was a good nights rest with a brand I was comfortable with. The bed was super comfortable, the receptionist was very thoughtful in asking if I had a preference on what floor I wanted to be on and the room service was super fast. I was so tired upon check in that it didn't occur to me to ask for a room far away from the elevators so I appreciated being asked. I was given a room almost at the end of the hall of the floor I was on and put on a high floor as well. When I ordered room service they addressed me by name and told me my order would arrive in approximately 30 minutes. 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door and viola, room service was there! My check out process was seamless and they were kind enough to acquiesce my request to have my bill emailed to me. I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel for a good nights rest, closely located to the airport (about 3-4 minute shuttle ride) this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler Guy
Business
San Clamente, Ca
Feb 20, 2013

Great hotel, horrible prices

Hotel rooms were clean but lacking in amount and convenience of power outlets. Hotel staff was top notch but everything from parking to food to movies on demand was priced insanely high, not a hotel for those on a budget. Solid location if your coming in or flying out of LAX and roughly a half hour from most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi Linda
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Layover

This was a 2 day layover comming from Hawaii. It was a good time! Close to the airport and had a trolley to take us to see things. Nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophmore
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 5, 2013

China Trip

Stayed at this hotel twice in 10 days coming through LAX. Very convenient to LAX, provides 24 hour shuttle. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World stayer
Business
Guangzhou, China
Jan 31, 2013

Good value as an airport hotel

It was a large business hotel with many conference rooms and even a Starbucks in the lobby. It has two very good restaurants, swimming pool and exercise facilities that are clean and pleasant. The rooms are good size, quiet but lacks small things like minibars. It's located in an airport strip so close that you could hear the planes, but for the prize I would say that I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Village Mall a short drive south on Sepulveda is a very pleasant half open air half indoor mall that is not too big but a very south cal style enjoyable mall. It lacks nothing in the area of eating and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSJM
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 12, 2013

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel room at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The location of the hotel isn't bad either as it is literally two minutes away from the airport and the hotel provides a shuttle bus from and to the hotel about every 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Business
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmccud04
Business
wellington, new zealand
Jan 2, 2013

Exactly what was advertised.

This hotel is very close to LAX and very convenient. I arrived at 7am and got an early check in after I upgraded to their club level for an extra $30. With the upgrade came breakfast, food in the evening and free internet so it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Club class is well worth the extra few bucks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Stay and Parking

I spent only one night at the hotel, so I did not had enought time to check other amenities, but 1/3 of I paid was for parking my car. Parking could be better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top