$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chandler, az
Jul 20, 2009

good location and good stay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali's real deal
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

comfort and customer service

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice through my entire stay. The room I originally booked was not ready when I arrived, but the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The room was clean and peaceful and the pillows were amazing. I would not mind staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel connects with Sepulveda so Manhattan Beach and the mall are not too far away.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3abqari
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2009

Good, close to airport, less amenities

Good, close to airport, which meant having less standard amenities. Cheapest parking that's close by was in the E-Z parking-lot behind the hotel. Or park for 2 hours at a time in the street behind the hotel next to the curb that's not marked red. Parking violations are enforced. Peaceful rooms, not noisy. Black/Dark-colored furniture. Easy on the eyes. Didn't like the fact that there is no fridge or microwave in the room. When I asked the staff at the front desk to get me 12 packets of sugar in the room, I left and came back to find that they left 13 packets of sugar :) Careful with the internet fee... they tried to add it to my bill at check-out, since I tried to login, and chose not to pay for the non-free internet access, but they still recorded that that was a use of their internet. I told them that I didn't use the internet, so they removed it, and I didn't have to pay for it. I would advise you to record the times you access the internet and double check that with your bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car Crazy
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2009

The great and not so great

1. Compared to previous trips I have taken...I missed not having the option of the free, no-hassel breakfast I have enjoyed at other locations. 2. I asked for a breakfast in room between 6:30 and 6:45 (one of the options on the order card). I took a shower at 6:15 with the intent to be ready for breakfast at 6:30 and there was a knock on the door at 6:18. My meal was early! 3. The price on the order card for my omlet was $13 but I was charged $18. When I called it to attention of the server, he said the prices went up and the order card had not been replaced yet. To me that spoiled the experience of the meal. By the way, the food was good, and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beejay
Business
san Jose, ca
Jun 21, 2009

Great location and price.

Convenience to LAX, to shopping, to the beach areas. Entertainment, amusement parks nearby. Near to Universities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfeld Foxhill mall. The Promenade shopping near Pepperdine University. Marina Del Rey- beach near by.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beejay
Business
san Jose, ca
Jun 21, 2009

Great location and price.

Convenience to LAX, to shopping, to the beach areas. Entertainment, amusement parks nearby. Near to Universities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfeld Foxhill mall. The Promenade shopping near Pepperdine University. Marina Del Rey- beach near by.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious Comfort

We chose the Sheraton for its location. The hotel was beautiful and more opulent than we expected the service was outstanding and so were the rooms. Very quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Staying at the Shereton Gateway is something I'm sure we will do again. I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone. It made our last night with my husband before he went back overseas a enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Airport.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 20, 2009

Sheraton Gateway

Next time, would use the hotel shuttle - avoid the outrageous parking fee and then - the day of checkout - lease a car from the Car Rental behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, n.c.
Jun 19, 2009

excellent stay at LAX

an excellent place to stay overnite at LAX. very well priced with comfortable and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riseup007
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2009

Sheraton Gateway review

Overall very nice, but i would have liked to have a small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top