$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee
May 26, 2008

Nice for Business

This hotel was close to all the things that we wanted to do. The room was spacious and comfortable. It did come with an iron and ironing board as well as a coffee maker which was nice. There isn't a refrigerator or microwave and Schula's restuarant is very pricey. The bathroom was nice and had a lot of space but you couldn't use the sink if someone was in there...overall it's a nice hotel room for a business trip or traveling with 1 person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice beach was near by Staples Center

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 24, 2008

high classs

Only problem was that parking was 25 dollars for the day. Other than that very clean, modern and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Very nice accommodations!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were modern and very clean! Not only was the lobby nice, but when we arrived at our room, we were very pleased with how up-to-date the decor was as well. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and we're normally very picky. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport! Great place to stay if you're traveling the next day!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Sep 16, 2007

Excellent Accomodations

My experience at the Sheraton was very comfortable. The view of the airport was interesting. The room was very spacious. The shower head water flow was comforting. The location on a main roadway was central to my travels through-out the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rascoe's Chicken and Waffles and fantastic

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Simply Put......Freat Experience!

The Sheraton Gateway, Los Angeles Hotel was a great first time experience. I can't begin to describe the comfort & cleanliness of the room, not to mention how comfortable the bed was. Talk about good night's sleep! The staff was great & very friendly. The restaurant & food were great also especially while sitting poolside. The location is great, very close to LAX Airport, & many restaurants & attractions. I will definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure & will be visiting this hotel again on my next trip to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not only is there good dining in the hotel, but just a short drive away are various restaurants for all types of taste buds.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermalinda
Couples
USA
May 20, 2007

Very friendly

This hotel was very comfortable. The bed and comforter was extremly comfortable, even though the hotel was right across from the airport I did not hear anything. I was able to sleep like a baby. I really liked this hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice and sana monica are just a few miles away very easy to find.

Back to menu Return to top