$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aris esk
Business
Los angles ca
Dec 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very comfortable and very professional. overall very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gala Event

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish and jax
Business
los angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Los Angeles get away

From the moment we walked in until we left, everything was just right. Beds exceptionally comfortable and quiet. Starbucks coffee in the room was nice! I was very satisfied with my stay. We ended up staying an extra night. Pool area beautiful with fire lamps and firepit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhoward425
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Company Conference Weekend

The stay at the Sher aton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel would have been perfect, had it not been for the broken water main, and therefore no water, all day Saturday. I'm sure the staff had a very difficult time making everyone comfortable. They were taking buckets of water out of the pool and up to rooms all day in order to allow the toilets to work. I was told by the front desk that since my room was pre-paid in Or-bitz, that they couldn't discount the room, but that they would give me 2000 Sher aton Star Points. I haven't seen them credited yet. I will probably need to call and pressure them for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayer
Business
Hangzhou, China
Dec 1, 2012

Convenient

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient. The room is clean, comfort, and large. But the place for eating is not good enough. And no breakfast is included always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Geek
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Amenities

I couldn't figure out how to watch TV without paying for it. Why was there water in the room for sale, instead of in a vending machine? When I picked up the phone for the wake-up call, I missed the message about how to check out of the room automatically. Very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see a Subway next door.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shutterhawg
Business
Northern Virginia
Nov 14, 2012

LAX Convenience

Needed a place close to LAX with a 24-hour shuttle service (5 am shuttle for me) and this hotel delivered. Modern yet welcoming. Large guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Will stay here again when needing close proximity to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHeub
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Conven

Conveniently located near airport, friendly staff, clean. Only downside was I waited more than half an hour for the free shuttle at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asadaran
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012

Great location but can hear the planes all night

We just needed a place to stay for the night before an early flight. Overall, experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Returnee
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 25, 2012

Late night arrival

Despite the hour the staff was extremely friendly and competent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katlynn
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful experience!

The Rooms were wonderful, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. My trip was work related and stressful. Staying at your hotel made it pleasurable. Thanks for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paparazzi Ristorante. Wonderful dining experience. Reminded me of dining in Napa Valley.

Back to menu Return to top