$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
With an impressive 802, 100% smoke-free guest rooms, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel has the welcoming ambiance and personalized service of an intimate hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from LAX, which is just minutes away. Southern California's popular attractions and all-important business centers are nearby a" making your commute quick and easy.

Connect with colleagues in our 47 meeting rooms. We will help you plan a great event in a great space with our state-of-the-art facility, convenient location, friendly service, and on-site meeting professionals.

Contemporary comfort awaits you in our 802 spacious guest rooms and suites. Little extras and great views of the city give our rooms an intimate and inviting air. Keep in touch with the people who matter with High Speed Internet Access, offered in each room.

After a long day of travel, meetings, or sightseeing, swim a few laps in our heated outdoor pool. Make time for conversation in our comfortable lounge chairs. Or sink into our whirlpool to ease away the tensions of the day.

We look forward to your arrival at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel., From July 24 to October 1, 2009, the Club Lounge will undergo renovation. During this time the Club Lounge will be closed.

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.10, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 35.41, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 85.30, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 43.45, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WaveEnergyDrink
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect! But watch out for parking!! It is not cheap!

Love the hotel, Great room, great bar area. I have no complaints regarding the hotel or staff however beware of the valet and overnight parking. They charge $35 for valet and $17 to park down the road and walk down a long unlit driveway. They have you on this.. You have no choice but to pay one or the other. They do a poor job or lack of all together to inform you of that when you reserve your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing along info
Business
HCMC, Vietnam
Oct 17, 2014

Convenient and nice

Our main goal was to find a nice hotel by the airport before we made our long flight back home. The Sheraton Gateway was perfect because it was right next to the place where we rented our car, so it made everything so easy. The staff was super helpful and the room was very clean. The only thing we would have hoped for was a fridge in the room, but it wasn't a huge deal. The room was clean and every time I called to ask them something, they were more than helpful. I would definitely stay there again, even though the price can be high, I felt it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Home Chicago
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 18, 2014

Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room service too. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Midway car rental less than a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GEH2
Business
Miami FL
Sep 16, 2014

Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheTraveler198256674
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Great Hotel!

great hotel, great location. Always stay here on business. very convenient and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTraveler198256674
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Great Hotel

I've stayed here a few times for business. Convenient location, clean, comfy beds although not a fan of the pillows, way too soft for me. Nice shower amenities, coffee in room, newspapers, etc. Great place for business. I always stay either here, Hilton LAX or Westin. Staff & bartenders friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason L
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2014

Great

Very easy to LAX, have airport shuttle and it is 24 hrs every 15 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpm1
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2014

Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff is incredibly welcoming and hospitable, attentive to the visitor's needs, and simply kind. The pool and the facilities are spotless and welcoming, and the breakfast buffet is expansive. Definitely worth the stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway sandwich shop is a block away and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
custome2306
Business
California
Jul 10, 2014

getaway

IT WAS A NICE HOTEL. Bt not really in downtown los Angeles. Plus u have to pay for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Business Traveler
Business
Encinitas, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Good Hotel for LAX Area

My stay was short. It was convenient for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary travelers 2
Business
springfield, va
Jun 29, 2014

shuttle service needs improvement

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to LAX and we had an early flight. The staff and room accommodations were the usual type and style. However, the shuttle service which we were using at 4:30 am was a hassle. Apparently lots of people need early shuttle service and the hotel shuttle did not seem prepared to handle the volome. We'd suggest they have more small shuttles or a larger shuttle operating during peak times to handle the volume. Luckily security was quick, so we arrived at the gate as boarding was finishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top