$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff... See full review

  • Kpm1
  • Jul 21, 2014
excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was... See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 388
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpm1
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2014

Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff is incredibly welcoming and hospitable, attentive to the visitor's needs, and simply kind. The pool and the facilities are spotless and welcoming, and the breakfast buffet is expansive. Definitely worth the stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway sandwich shop is a block away and is reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammerking
San Diego
Dec 9, 2013

Just don't request multi entry parking

The hotel is great. I esperienced some issues when I first received the room but they immediately made it right with an upgrade. There's only valet parking, for self parking there's a parking lot in the back, they gave me a "multiple entry pass" so that I could go in and out. It never worked, I had to get a new ticket from the parking lot and pay thru them. Otherwise the hotel is great. Great view of the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NGFL3
Florida
Nov 3, 2013

As expected

Close to the airport. Nice and clean. AIrport shuttle convenient and frequent. Very comfortable beds. Bathtub could use a little cleaning and not impressed that they charge 12.99 to use WiFI internet. Otherwise good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaB
Sydney
Sep 9, 2013

ultra convenient

excellent overnight stay between long haul flights to Australia so close to the airport with a regular free shuttle bus fantastic friendly staff who chose a really quiet room for me and I had a fabulous sleep - very comfortable king bed I had lunch the next day at the restaurant which was OK but not outstanding in any way overall though fantastic value for money and ultra convenient if you want a break between flights would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose on the loose
Santa Barbara CA
Aug 5, 2013

Great airport hotel

Quick pick up, nice room and staff! Relatively quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NZ on tour
Auckland, New Zealand
Mar 6, 2013

Solid and reliable

Whilst an old hotel that hasn't been renovated and looks tired, all worked well and had that reliable Sheraton standard. Good comfortable rooms and food/drinks all great. Even had a coin laundry - a refreshing change from valet ripoff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iuflyer
IN
Mar 5, 2013

IT'S OK for the weekend price

far from everything except for airport, not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Joyce
Honolulu
Mar 4, 2013

Stranded in Los Angeles

After missing connecting flights from Cancun I was forced to spend the night in Los Angeles prior to my return flight home to Honolulu. Once I realized I had no way out until the next day I got online and saw a pretty good rate for this hotel. I chose it based on the brand name and it's locale to the airport since I had to be there by 6:30 AM and I was pretty jet lagged from my previous flights and airport time. I also read a couple of reviews and felt like it would be perfect for what I needed which was a good nights rest with a brand I was comfortable with. The bed was super comfortable, the receptionist was very thoughtful in asking if I had a preference on what floor I wanted to be on and the room service was super fast. I was so tired upon check in that it didn't occur to me to ask for a room far away from the elevators so I appreciated being asked. I was given a room almost at the end of the hall of the floor I was on and put on a high floor as well. When I ordered room service they addressed me by name and told me my order would arrive in approximately 30 minutes. 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door and viola, room service was there! My check out process was seamless and they were kind enough to acquiesce my request to have my bill emailed to me. I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel for a good nights rest, closely located to the airport (about 3-4 minute shuttle ride) this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmccud04
wellington, new zealand
Jan 2, 2013

Exactly what was advertised.

This hotel is very close to LAX and very convenient. I arrived at 7am and got an early check in after I upgraded to their club level for an extra $30. With the upgrade came breakfast, food in the evening and free internet so it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Club class is well worth the extra few bucks..

Back to menu Return to top

Change search