$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aris esk
Business
Los angles ca
Dec 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very comfortable and very professional. overall very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gala Event

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmgabaldon
Business
New Mexico
Dec 27, 2012

Layover

Staff was friendly and clean rooms. The hotel bathrooms coud be up dated. The rooms and beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Granny
Business
Boulder City, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Overnite stay

Our hotel was located very close to LAX airport. All was good except that around 12:30 a.m. I woke up to noise in the hallway which sounded like staff speaking on the two-way radio in a loud voice speaking in Spanish. A little more consideration of the hotels guests....maybe moving away from the rooms to talk or into the guests room involved would not have interrupted sleep of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant. Food was good.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Dec 22, 2012

good

Close to LAX, so it is really convenient. Parking fee required to be paid, per day $13 for just park, $17 for back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhoward425
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Company Conference Weekend

The stay at the Sher aton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel would have been perfect, had it not been for the broken water main, and therefore no water, all day Saturday. I'm sure the staff had a very difficult time making everyone comfortable. They were taking buckets of water out of the pool and up to rooms all day in order to allow the toilets to work. I was told by the front desk that since my room was pre-paid in Or-bitz, that they couldn't discount the room, but that they would give me 2000 Sher aton Star Points. I haven't seen them credited yet. I will probably need to call and pressure them for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Geek
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Amenities

I couldn't figure out how to watch TV without paying for it. Why was there water in the room for sale, instead of in a vending machine? When I picked up the phone for the wake-up call, I missed the message about how to check out of the room automatically. Very confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I could see a Subway next door.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shutterhawg
Business
Northern Virginia
Nov 14, 2012

LAX Convenience

Needed a place close to LAX with a 24-hour shuttle service (5 am shuttle for me) and this hotel delivered. Modern yet welcoming. Large guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Will stay here again when needing close proximity to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHeub
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Conven

Conveniently located near airport, friendly staff, clean. Only downside was I waited more than half an hour for the free shuttle at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asadaran
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012

Great location but can hear the planes all night

We just needed a place to stay for the night before an early flight. Overall, experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Returnee
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 25, 2012

Late night arrival

Despite the hour the staff was extremely friendly and competent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top