$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Stay and Parking

I spent only one night at the hotel, so I did not had enought time to check other amenities, but 1/3 of I paid was for parking my car. Parking could be better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Business
Bakersfield
Dec 27, 2012

They need too tell you !

They need to tell you about the room deposit on your credit card, so that you don't wonder why you have been hacked possibly! Also, a shower cap is a limited expense that evidently is not a standard amenity anymore. What is up with that for a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmgabaldon
Business
New Mexico
Dec 27, 2012

Layover

Staff was friendly and clean rooms. The hotel bathrooms coud be up dated. The rooms and beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Granny
Business
Boulder City, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Overnite stay

Our hotel was located very close to LAX airport. All was good except that around 12:30 a.m. I woke up to noise in the hallway which sounded like staff speaking on the two-way radio in a loud voice speaking in Spanish. A little more consideration of the hotels guests....maybe moving away from the rooms to talk or into the guests room involved would not have interrupted sleep of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant. Food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Dec 22, 2012

good

Close to LAX, so it is really convenient. Parking fee required to be paid, per day $13 for just park, $17 for back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aris esk
Business
Los angles ca
Dec 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very comfortable and very professional. overall very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gala Event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish and jax
Business
los angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Los Angeles get away

From the moment we walked in until we left, everything was just right. Beds exceptionally comfortable and quiet. Starbucks coffee in the room was nice! I was very satisfied with my stay. We ended up staying an extra night. Pool area beautiful with fire lamps and firepit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhoward425
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Company Conference Weekend

The stay at the Sher aton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel would have been perfect, had it not been for the broken water main, and therefore no water, all day Saturday. I'm sure the staff had a very difficult time making everyone comfortable. They were taking buckets of water out of the pool and up to rooms all day in order to allow the toilets to work. I was told by the front desk that since my room was pre-paid in Or-bitz, that they couldn't discount the room, but that they would give me 2000 Sher aton Star Points. I haven't seen them credited yet. I will probably need to call and pressure them for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayer
Business
Hangzhou, China
Dec 1, 2012

Convenient

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient. The room is clean, comfort, and large. But the place for eating is not good enough. And no breakfast is included always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's so close to the LAX. And the shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top