$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim CA
May 3, 2010

Wonderful night window sight

The staff was very Friendly, and knows how to give a good laugh. The rooms are very nice, not to big and not to small just prefect. Everything was excellent. However, I didn't not enjoy the parking in the back and had to pay just to park that started my day in the wrong direction. Then again, the rest of the hotel got it's way with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jun 22, 2010

Good, not great

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo , CA
Jun 18, 2009

the so so hotel

I think they need clean the bedclothes. It was not really new.....I saw somewhere is broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don't know how I signed yesterday
Business
Paso Robles
Mar 20, 2011

Second installment

I sent some opinions last night but forgot 4 points. Perhaps the most difficult problem to tolerate was how dark the hotel is. In my rooms (I had 2 different ones), I could only read at the desk with the lamp swung right over the page. All the lamp bulbs are the squiggly, enery efficient ones. Could not properly put on make up in the bathroom.The meeting room we spent most time in was quite noisy. Some pipes rattled in the wall. Outside the second room, people were using power tools to take down or put up a display for another group.For not using housekeeping each day, a note from the hotel said we would be given a $5 voucher for use in on-site restaurants. I stayed 7 nights but was only given 2 coupons.Group rate for a room was more than $180. Although that included $43 for breakfast, lunch & snacks, it was still more than the $108 I got through [...]. I thoght group rates would be LESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 2, 2010

Not Bad

leaving on an early flight the next morning so free shuttle and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

great location close to the ariport.

Overall satisfied althogh the carpet in front of my bathroom was wet after housekeeping made up the room the first night. this was definately unpleasant as it stayed wet for the duration of my stay (3 nights). the staff is friendly, the rooms are a nice size. only recommendation would be to add some extra lighting as the room tends to be very dark at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Kiwi
Business
Alta Loma CA
Dec 23, 2009

Nice for the price

I made the booking for a family member, Pauline Stables, and used my CC to secure the booking. At check-in, Pauline gave the clerk her credit card and requested the room be charged to her. She did not receive a receipt to show the room charge - and my credit card was charged in full ?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerund
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Business Stay - not terribly impressed

The staff was nice, I was greeted pleasantly, they had my reservation & check-in was a breeze. What was unpleasant was the smell of the hallway on the floor I was staying. It smelled like old stale smoke. At least the room was better than the hallway, it appeared to be clean. The tub drained very slowly while taking a shower. It's cheap, it's close to the airport, you get what you pay for. I won't be staying again. Thanks anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa barbara, ca
Apr 28, 2010

OK for the airport

staff very friendly and helpful. we arrived saturday night and there were many parties going on, with lots of people making lots of noise all night and into the morning (like 4:00AM) outside our door. lots of drinking in the halls and rowdy people were a bit intimidating. I would recommend spending a little more money and staying at a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 22, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Over all it was a good stay. I was very disappointed in the Heating and air-condition was not working properly and the ventilation in the bathroom did not work at all. I stayed in room (601) told the front desk all they said was thank you for telling us Sir….I checked out and vow never to return what a experience……

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top