$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms eng
Business
Los angeles
Sep 27, 2010

Amazing

Sheraton is amazing. This was a pleasant one day business stay. Service was great and the fitness center was the best part: private and equipped. The Italian restaurant is really good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2010

Gateway to LA

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHIANGMAI, THAILAND
Jun 3, 2010

NICE HOTEL

GREAT SERVICE FROM GUEST RELATIONS...THINK HER NAME WAS [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY WHY PAY HIGH PRICES AT THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Close to LAX

The hotel was superb from Lobby to rooms. All positive, except for luggage service. My laptop was almost destroyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vette Girl
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Impressive place.

Being from out of town, we got directions from local relatives. I had to call the hotel and get it right. The clerk was so kind and helpful, I thought it was probably a slow night. When we arrived and I saw how busy they were I was very much more impressed. I'm just sorry I didn't get his name. I guess I didn't think about anyone asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane
May 28, 2008

Great airport hotel

The Sheraton Gateway is a very nice place to stay for business trips in LA. It's just a mile from LAX and has free shuttle service to get you there. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceedingly polite. A couple things to note. The wireless Internet was weak in my room, so be prepared to plug in an Ethernet cable. My keycards kept failing to work; needed two replacement sets. Security finally came and worked on the lock to solve the problem. Breakfast was very good, although it's worth noting that room service breakfast and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant were about the same price. Bottom line: I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 28, 2008

Great Hotel

The Sheraton Gateway is a great place to stay. The hotel is very nice, my room was fantastic and I will definetely return. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are flying out of LAX early in the morning, this hotel is 5-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Compton
May 28, 2008

Convenient to LAX

If you're traveling in and out from LAX this is only 2 blocks from airport with convenient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 4, 2010

Great

Great location and service. You even can walk to LAX. I like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Nov 15, 2010

Good Nights Sleep

Nice hotel, very convenient and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top