$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IC Man
Business
Los angeles
Aug 14, 2009

California trip

Hotel room itself was pretty nice. Hotel bar was overpriced on food and beverage and service was moderate at best. Same price to stay in the room and order room service as it is to visit the bar. Nice little gift shop but over priced as well. Valet was also $24.00 a day, that is a severe downfall as far as im concerned. Overall the trip was nice, will probably shop around a little more next time for hotels when in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close the LAX.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA getaway
Business
California
Feb 9, 2010

Weekend getaway

Good price for the hotel and location. Lot of people in the hotel over the weekend so was a little noisy. Couldn't hear too many planes, and I had a view of an active runway. No real complaints other than internet access wasn't free and kept cutting out and the carpet was not very eye friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffL
Business
Alpine, NJ, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Not as good as what others said.

I chose the hotel instead of the Hilton nearby based on the reviews of previous customers. Guess some things must be left out. First, there was no regular self parking, which had to cost me an extra of $15 per day. Second, the wireless in the room was set to charge you the most possible because each account can only be used by one device. So for those who owns a tablet and laptop, don't be surprised. Third, the only non-hotel dining in walking distance is a Subway. Fourth, the hotel hallway will make you feel like in a freezer. Be prepared or be strong if you go out for a swim. Last, I don't know why the other guest was not bothered by the noise from the airport. I definitely felt every landing and takeoff during my stay. Other than these, things are acceptable. Front desk people, reatauan servers and technician are friendly when I needed help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norbatronics
Business
san diego, ca
May 17, 2010

Not Bad

not bad at all. good value at 110/night. no fridge in room which is annoying since you pay $25 for a cheeseburger from the kitchen. for some reason all of the cleaning people hang out on the 14th floor. there were at least 3 carts everytime i went up there (at 3 or 4 different times a day - was at hotel for training) they were frequently watching tv or chatting in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subway next door will save on food. park behind hotel $12/day vs. $25 for valet, not a far walk at all.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moreno valley, ca
Sep 12, 2010

convinient

parking is expensive hotel has no free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park next door for half price

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I <3 cali
Business
pittsburgh
Apr 4, 2011

great hotel, expensive parking

The location was great, we were able to watch plans take off and land. Hotel was very nice inside a drink was very privy down at the bar and prepare yourself to pay $24 for valet parking (which was not told to me when booked). There are no other options except parking in a lot next door but having to walk abit. The valet's are very nice and are willing to give directions and recommendations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 20, 2011

Busy Wknd

Incredibly busy. It appeared a few conventions were in town. Check-in was fast and so was a room change due to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salaryman
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 15, 2011

Good room, motel quality bathroom

The room is fine but the bathroom is like a Holiday Inn. Free wifi in lobby. Gym is pretty good. Parking is $13/day behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnetrista, MN
Jan 14, 2011

Overall, nice place and good service

Hotel was nice and up to date. No free parking was a shock, min. $11 a day in the back lot. Rooms didn't even have a fridge. Was not happy about throwing food away every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Stuffy Comfort

We traveled to Los Angeles for our youngest daughter's graduation from UCLA. The Sheraton at LAX is a convenient location as it takes only 20 minutes (if traffic is good)on the 405 to get to UCLA. However, parking was expensive. We parked in the Airport Parking garage next door but could not take our car out of the lot to go anywhere without paying another $13. So, that was not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to eat restaurant fair or fast food.

Back to menu Return to top