$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
342 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katlynn
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful experience!

The Rooms were wonderful, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. My trip was work related and stressful. Staying at your hotel made it pleasurable. Thanks for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paparazzi Ristorante. Wonderful dining experience. Reminded me of dining in Napa Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler Guy
Business
San Clamente, Ca
Feb 20, 2013

Great hotel, horrible prices

Hotel rooms were clean but lacking in amount and convenience of power outlets. Hotel staff was top notch but everything from parking to food to movies on demand was priced insanely high, not a hotel for those on a budget. Solid location if your coming in or flying out of LAX and roughly a half hour from most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi Linda
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Layover

This was a 2 day layover comming from Hawaii. It was a good time! Close to the airport and had a trolley to take us to see things. Nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophmore
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 5, 2013

China Trip

Stayed at this hotel twice in 10 days coming through LAX. Very convenient to LAX, provides 24 hour shuttle. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World stayer
Business
Guangzhou, China
Jan 31, 2013

Good value as an airport hotel

It was a large business hotel with many conference rooms and even a Starbucks in the lobby. It has two very good restaurants, swimming pool and exercise facilities that are clean and pleasant. The rooms are good size, quiet but lacks small things like minibars. It's located in an airport strip so close that you could hear the planes, but for the prize I would say that I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Village Mall a short drive south on Sepulveda is a very pleasant half open air half indoor mall that is not too big but a very south cal style enjoyable mall. It lacks nothing in the area of eating and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSJM
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 12, 2013

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel room at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The location of the hotel isn't bad either as it is literally two minutes away from the airport and the hotel provides a shuttle bus from and to the hotel about every 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Business
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmccud04
Business
wellington, new zealand
Jan 2, 2013

Exactly what was advertised.

This hotel is very close to LAX and very convenient. I arrived at 7am and got an early check in after I upgraded to their club level for an extra $30. With the upgrade came breakfast, food in the evening and free internet so it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Club class is well worth the extra few bucks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Stay and Parking

I spent only one night at the hotel, so I did not had enought time to check other amenities, but 1/3 of I paid was for parking my car. Parking could be better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Business
Bakersfield
Dec 27, 2012

They need too tell you !

They need to tell you about the room deposit on your credit card, so that you don't wonder why you have been hacked possibly! Also, a shower cap is a limited expense that evidently is not a standard amenity anymore. What is up with that for a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top