$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff... See full review

  • Kpm1
  • Jul 21, 2014
excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was... See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 24, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katlynn
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful experience!

The Rooms were wonderful, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. My trip was work related and stressful. Staying at your hotel made it pleasurable. Thanks for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paparazzi Ristorante. Wonderful dining experience. Reminded me of dining in Napa Valley.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophmore
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 5, 2013

China Trip

Stayed at this hotel twice in 10 days coming through LAX. Very convenient to LAX, provides 24 hour shuttle. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

starbucks

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World stayer
Guangzhou, China
Jan 31, 2013

Good value as an airport hotel

It was a large business hotel with many conference rooms and even a Starbucks in the lobby. It has two very good restaurants, swimming pool and exercise facilities that are clean and pleasant. The rooms are good size, quiet but lacks small things like minibars. It's located in an airport strip so close that you could hear the planes, but for the prize I would say that I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Village Mall a short drive south on Sepulveda is a very pleasant half open air half indoor mall that is not too big but a very south cal style enjoyable mall. It lacks nothing in the area of eating and entertainment.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Paul
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 25, 2013

Reasonable one night stay

We had to walk miles to any shops or eating places. We walked a long way to the Westfield shopping center, but the return trip by taxi was even longer as the driver was not honest and took us for a ride. We found hair on the pillow and there was no proper kettle for boiling water and the bottled water provided was not complimentary. However, the service provided by Henry at the concierge was first-class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSJM
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 12, 2013

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel room at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The location of the hotel isn't bad either as it is literally two minutes away from the airport and the hotel provides a shuttle bus from and to the hotel about every 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godfather of the Pacific
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 3, 2013

Business Stopover

Overnight stopover on the way to Montreal from New Zealand and found hotel ideal for that, handy to lots of interesting destinations, decor a bit tired but good value for money and great service, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro at the Bar and would have to recommend the Philly Cheese Steak sandwich with onions and coleslaw, no fries, excellent.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmccud04
wellington, new zealand
Jan 2, 2013

Exactly what was advertised.

This hotel is very close to LAX and very convenient. I arrived at 7am and got an early check in after I upgraded to their club level for an extra $30. With the upgrade came breakfast, food in the evening and free internet so it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Club class is well worth the extra few bucks..

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Stay and Parking

I spent only one night at the hotel, so I did not had enought time to check other amenities, but 1/3 of I paid was for parking my car. Parking could be better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Bakersfield
Dec 27, 2012

They need too tell you !

They need to tell you about the room deposit on your credit card, so that you don't wonder why you have been hacked possibly! Also, a shower cap is a limited expense that evidently is not a standard amenity anymore. What is up with that for a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search