$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Very nice accommodations!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were modern and very clean! Not only was the lobby nice, but when we arrived at our room, we were very pleased with how up-to-date the decor was as well. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and we're normally very picky. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport! Great place to stay if you're traveling the next day!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Simply Put......Freat Experience!

The Sheraton Gateway, Los Angeles Hotel was a great first time experience. I can't begin to describe the comfort & cleanliness of the room, not to mention how comfortable the bed was. Talk about good night's sleep! The staff was great & very friendly. The restaurant & food were great also especially while sitting poolside. The location is great, very close to LAX Airport, & many restaurants & attractions. I will definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure & will be visiting this hotel again on my next trip to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not only is there good dining in the hotel, but just a short drive away are various restaurants for all types of taste buds.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee
May 26, 2008

Nice for Business

This hotel was close to all the things that we wanted to do. The room was spacious and comfortable. It did come with an iron and ironing board as well as a coffee maker which was nice. There isn't a refrigerator or microwave and Schula's restuarant is very pricey. The bathroom was nice and had a lot of space but you couldn't use the sink if someone was in there...overall it's a nice hotel room for a business trip or traveling with 1 person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice beach was near by Staples Center

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ungrecco
Single
ny, ny
Mar 4, 2009

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Great Hotel! Beautifully decorated. VERY courteous and helpful staff. Great food (a little pricey). Very convenient to airport - freeways/highways are just a few blocks away for easy access to everywhere! I would Definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of traffic patterns on highway at different times of day before setting out and deciding which route to take.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canton, OH
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent Airport Hotel

Flew to Hawaii from east coast staying overnight to break up long flight as we were traveling with children. Our room was clean and quiet. Pack and play was delivered promptly. We ate at small restaurant and the bar lounge on our return visit. Both served good food, priced as expected for LAX hotel. Hotel shuttle was free. Hotel Gym was very nice. Can't beat the price and even received $20 dollars back from orbitz. Starbucks in room to brew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway s around the corner for a less expensive meal

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Excellent service, maid service was exceptional, hotel was quiet, excellent night life on main level, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryGerd
Couples
Orlando FL
Nov 30, 2009

Great stop-over on way from Hong Kong

We were on a long trek from Hong Kong to Orlando. Arriving in LAX at 6 PM we needed a night's rest. The Sharaton, where we've stayed before under similar circumatances, is just the ticket. Quiet, well appointed and comfortable to get our head on straight to continue our journedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful buffet breakfast in the hotel. Open early so we could get a good start and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Concord CA
May 11, 2009

Ideal in every way!

The stay was comfortable and convenient in every possible way.They are very close to the airport and hence operate 24hr shuttle service.They have a Starbucks in the lobby and the rooms were absolutely clean and comforting.The room rates were also unbelievably cheap.The only thing lacking was an exhaust in the bathrooms and they charge $4.50 /water bottle placed in the room which was a bit upsetting especially as LA is really very hot in May and you need those bottles badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BK is just around the corner.If you like Mexican food ,there is Carl's Jr which is just a 10 min walk from the hotel.pl remember to carry water bottle with you when you stay here.You can also order from Pizza hut and they deliver exotic ones to your room.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Dec 16, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel was very nice. Went to the bar/restaurant that evening and it was OK. Hotel parking was behind the hotel in an off site airport lot. We decided just to leave the car there for the week we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park behind the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport, instead of trying to find airport parking.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa love
Friends
LAX
Jun 15, 2009

This hotel was the BEST!!

My stay at the sheraton was stress free. The room was immaculate, the service was professional and polite, and the location was perfect if you want to be mid point of LA. Aside from the room not having a refrigerator I really had no complaints. The room had 2 queen size beds with fresh linens and the softest pillows. Valet attendants were quick polite and always pleasant. The staff was very helpful in providing directions and tour information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top