$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Depika
Business
Michigan
Mar 21, 2011

Awesome!

I was at this hotel on vacation. It was lovely. The service was great, the hotel was very clean and comfy. A great place to stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2009

Really wonderful night!!

We were on our way home from an exhausting plane ride from Kuala Lumpur. That friendly greeting from staff and that wonderful bed provided us with 10 hours of much needed sleep before boarding another plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious Comfort

We chose the Sheraton for its location. The hotel was beautiful and more opulent than we expected the service was outstanding and so were the rooms. Very quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Staying at the Shereton Gateway is something I'm sure we will do again. I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone. It made our last night with my husband before he went back overseas a enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Feb 23, 2010

Ok

Great dinning and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermalinda
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Very friendly

This hotel was very comfortable. The bed and comforter was extremly comfortable, even though the hotel was right across from the airport I did not hear anything. I was able to sleep like a baby. I really liked this hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice and sana monica are just a few miles away very easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

high classs

Only problem was that parking was 25 dollars for the day. Other than that very clean, modern and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Nov 1, 2008

Sheraton LAX

The rooms were very clean, the elevators were broken, but the service elevators were fast and efficient. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway the next lot over for someone wanting a sandwich or something quick to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Sep 16, 2007

Excellent Accomodations

My experience at the Sheraton was very comfortable. The view of the airport was interesting. The room was very spacious. The shower head water flow was comforting. The location on a main roadway was central to my travels through-out the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rascoe's Chicken and Waffles and fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

I arrived at noon and was allowed to check in with no problem--I loved it! The room was large and had a very comfy bed and pillows. There was a desk for getting some work done and there was ample space if you just wanted to hang out in your room. I ordered from room service in the evening and the service was quick and delicious! My only drawback was that there was no free wireless in the room, free wireless was available downstairs on the lobby floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not driving, you can go behind the hotel and across a parking lot and you are a major bus stop where you can take a bus downtown, to the metro or a quick ride to the Promenade in Santa Monica (75 cents, you can't beat that!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Very nice accommodations!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were modern and very clean! Not only was the lobby nice, but when we arrived at our room, we were very pleased with how up-to-date the decor was as well. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and we're normally very picky. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport! Great place to stay if you're traveling the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top