$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.10, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 35.41, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 85.30, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 43.45, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Depika
Business
Michigan
Mar 21, 2011

Awesome!

I was at this hotel on vacation. It was lovely. The service was great, the hotel was very clean and comfy. A great place to stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2009

Really wonderful night!!

We were on our way home from an exhausting plane ride from Kuala Lumpur. That friendly greeting from staff and that wonderful bed provided us with 10 hours of much needed sleep before boarding another plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious Comfort

We chose the Sheraton for its location. The hotel was beautiful and more opulent than we expected the service was outstanding and so were the rooms. Very quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Staying at the Shereton Gateway is something I'm sure we will do again. I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone. It made our last night with my husband before he went back overseas a enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Feb 23, 2010

Ok

Great dinning and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermalinda
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Very friendly

This hotel was very comfortable. The bed and comforter was extremly comfortable, even though the hotel was right across from the airport I did not hear anything. I was able to sleep like a baby. I really liked this hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice and sana monica are just a few miles away very easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

high classs

Only problem was that parking was 25 dollars for the day. Other than that very clean, modern and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Nov 1, 2008

Sheraton LAX

The rooms were very clean, the elevators were broken, but the service elevators were fast and efficient. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway the next lot over for someone wanting a sandwich or something quick to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Sep 16, 2007

Excellent Accomodations

My experience at the Sheraton was very comfortable. The view of the airport was interesting. The room was very spacious. The shower head water flow was comforting. The location on a main roadway was central to my travels through-out the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rascoe's Chicken and Waffles and fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

I arrived at noon and was allowed to check in with no problem--I loved it! The room was large and had a very comfy bed and pillows. There was a desk for getting some work done and there was ample space if you just wanted to hang out in your room. I ordered from room service in the evening and the service was quick and delicious! My only drawback was that there was no free wireless in the room, free wireless was available downstairs on the lobby floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not driving, you can go behind the hotel and across a parking lot and you are a major bus stop where you can take a bus downtown, to the metro or a quick ride to the Promenade in Santa Monica (75 cents, you can't beat that!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Very nice accommodations!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were modern and very clean! Not only was the lobby nice, but when we arrived at our room, we were very pleased with how up-to-date the decor was as well. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and we're normally very picky. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport! Great place to stay if you're traveling the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top