$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GEH2
Business
Miami FL
Sep 16, 2014

Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheTraveler198256674
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Great Hotel!

great hotel, great location. Always stay here on business. very convenient and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTraveler198256674
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Great Hotel

I've stayed here a few times for business. Convenient location, clean, comfy beds although not a fan of the pillows, way too soft for me. Nice shower amenities, coffee in room, newspapers, etc. Great place for business. I always stay either here, Hilton LAX or Westin. Staff & bartenders friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason L
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2014

Great

Very easy to LAX, have airport shuttle and it is 24 hrs every 15 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpm1
Business
Connecticut
Jul 21, 2014

Gateway Magic

After a long flight and the frenetic experience of LAX, this hotel is a peaceful oasis. The staff is incredibly welcoming and hospitable, attentive to the visitor's needs, and simply kind. The pool and the facilities are spotless and welcoming, and the breakfast buffet is expansive. Definitely worth the stop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway sandwich shop is a block away and is reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
custome2306
Business
California
Jul 10, 2014

getaway

IT WAS A NICE HOTEL. Bt not really in downtown los Angeles. Plus u have to pay for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Business Traveler
Business
Encinitas, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Good Hotel for LAX Area

My stay was short. It was convenient for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary travelers 2
Business
springfield, va
Jun 29, 2014

shuttle service needs improvement

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to LAX and we had an early flight. The staff and room accommodations were the usual type and style. However, the shuttle service which we were using at 4:30 am was a hassle. Apparently lots of people need early shuttle service and the hotel shuttle did not seem prepared to handle the volome. We'd suggest they have more small shuttles or a larger shuttle operating during peak times to handle the volume. Luckily security was quick, so we arrived at the gate as boarding was finishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highboy
Business
Inverness Florida
Jun 24, 2014

excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was excellent every 15 minutes.would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmgcoleman
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Airport Hotel

Not bad for an airport hotel. I missed a connecting flight and needed a room quickly. Sheraton was well priced and it was an easy ride on the airport shuttle. Desk staff was pleasant and no problems on check in...they even gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste on hearing my dilemma. But the hotel was swarming with people! And once arriving in the room I couldn't adjust the room temp to my liking. Later, the restaurant-bar was understaffed. The burger was to my liking, but it took a half hour to get a scoop of ice cream for dessert. Too few staff to deal with the very large, very busy swarm of people. Would I stay there again? I'm almost ready to say yes. But then the too-warm room reminds me I didn't get much sleep. Oh...and also reminds me that the TV Movie (Lone Survivor) blipped and skipped all during playing. So...if this happens again I'll probably shop for a different LA airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top