$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
custome2306
Business
California
Jul 10, 2014

getaway

IT WAS A NICE HOTEL. Bt not really in downtown los Angeles. Plus u have to pay for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary travelers 2
Business
springfield, va
Jun 29, 2014

shuttle service needs improvement

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to LAX and we had an early flight. The staff and room accommodations were the usual type and style. However, the shuttle service which we were using at 4:30 am was a hassle. Apparently lots of people need early shuttle service and the hotel shuttle did not seem prepared to handle the volome. We'd suggest they have more small shuttles or a larger shuttle operating during peak times to handle the volume. Luckily security was quick, so we arrived at the gate as boarding was finishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highboy
Business
Inverness Florida
Jun 24, 2014

excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was excellent every 15 minutes.would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmgcoleman
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Airport Hotel

Not bad for an airport hotel. I missed a connecting flight and needed a room quickly. Sheraton was well priced and it was an easy ride on the airport shuttle. Desk staff was pleasant and no problems on check in...they even gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste on hearing my dilemma. But the hotel was swarming with people! And once arriving in the room I couldn't adjust the room temp to my liking. Later, the restaurant-bar was understaffed. The burger was to my liking, but it took a half hour to get a scoop of ice cream for dessert. Too few staff to deal with the very large, very busy swarm of people. Would I stay there again? I'm almost ready to say yes. But then the too-warm room reminds me I didn't get much sleep. Oh...and also reminds me that the TV Movie (Lone Survivor) blipped and skipped all during playing. So...if this happens again I'll probably shop for a different LA airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
May 25, 2014

great airport hotel

ive stayed at this hotel many times, and it never disappoints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr traveler 123
Business
Califorinia
May 6, 2014

Ok place to stay

Hotel is close to the airport and close enough to places in LA. Room was quiet despite the closeness to the airport. WiFi is $12/day and parking is extra too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

great hotel

great hotel all the way around, I stay here everytime im in town, best airport hotel around, the food and service is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdel
Business
Roseville, CA
Apr 11, 2014

Comfortable

Comfortable and nice. Will definitely go back if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yjjjj
Business
New jersey
Apr 6, 2014

vacation

ok hotel, small rooms, very busy, lots of guests and conventions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
craigarj
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 24, 2014

has potential but missing basic maintenance

Everything's adequate. I like the staff. There's great potential in this hotel but their maintenance on the details is lacking: - Light bulb is burned out - Bathroom fixture needs minor repair - The jacuzzi was out of service And one thing I never understood about so many hotels: why do all the doors need to close so loudly? Why are doors like vaults? I could here doors slamming half way down the hall. And you'd think that such massive doors would keep the sound out but they don't. I heard many conversations in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location overall

Back to menu Return to top