$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

great location close to the ariport.

Overall satisfied althogh the carpet in front of my bathroom was wet after housekeeping made up the room the first night. this was definately unpleasant as it stayed wet for the duration of my stay (3 nights). the staff is friendly, the rooms are a nice size. only recommendation would be to add some extra lighting as the room tends to be very dark at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 25, 2008

A comfortable place to sta

The Sheraton Gateway had great amenities, nice staff and I found my stay very comfortable. I had a great dinner in Shula's Restaurant but had some trouble being attended to as I sought out the place to have dinner. I went to the lobby bar/restaurant and sat down. I finally had to get up and go as an employee if this was just bar food or a full service restaurant. I was told it was bar food and I had to wander off to find full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nohing nearby except for LAX

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

I arrived at noon and was allowed to check in with no problem--I loved it! The room was large and had a very comfy bed and pillows. There was a desk for getting some work done and there was ample space if you just wanted to hang out in your room. I ordered from room service in the evening and the service was quick and delicious! My only drawback was that there was no free wireless in the room, free wireless was available downstairs on the lobby floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not driving, you can go behind the hotel and across a parking lot and you are a major bus stop where you can take a bus downtown, to the metro or a quick ride to the Promenade in Santa Monica (75 cents, you can't beat that!)

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Great for relaxation

The Gateway Sheraton was comfortable, however the room wasn't exceptionally large. The bathroom was pretty basic. The location was nice considering it was so close to the airport. The help desk and shuttle service were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great Indian restaurant and Thai restaurant that deliver to the hotel. Their menu's are at the help desk if you ask.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane
May 28, 2008

Great airport hotel

The Sheraton Gateway is a very nice place to stay for business trips in LA. It's just a mile from LAX and has free shuttle service to get you there. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceedingly polite. A couple things to note. The wireless Internet was weak in my room, so be prepared to plug in an Ethernet cable. My keycards kept failing to work; needed two replacement sets. Security finally came and worked on the lock to solve the problem. Breakfast was very good, although it's worth noting that room service breakfast and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant were about the same price. Bottom line: I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Compton
May 28, 2008

Convenient to LAX

If you're traveling in and out from LAX this is only 2 blocks from airport with convenient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
May 26, 2008

Nice for Business

This hotel was close to all the things that we wanted to do. The room was spacious and comfortable. It did come with an iron and ironing board as well as a coffee maker which was nice. There isn't a refrigerator or microwave and Schula's restuarant is very pricey. The bathroom was nice and had a lot of space but you couldn't use the sink if someone was in there...overall it's a nice hotel room for a business trip or traveling with 1 person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice beach was near by Staples Center

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

high classs

Only problem was that parking was 25 dollars for the day. Other than that very clean, modern and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Very nice accommodations!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were modern and very clean! Not only was the lobby nice, but when we arrived at our room, we were very pleased with how up-to-date the decor was as well. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and we're normally very picky. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport! Great place to stay if you're traveling the next day!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Sep 16, 2007

Excellent Accomodations

My experience at the Sheraton was very comfortable. The view of the airport was interesting. The room was very spacious. The shower head water flow was comforting. The location on a main roadway was central to my travels through-out the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rascoe's Chicken and Waffles and fantastic

Back to menu Return to top