$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military on leave
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Clean & close to airport, but expensive valet service.

I stayed on Christmas Day & checked out the next morning. Check-in process had a few hiccups...I had booked the room through a third party & they had my card # on file, but when it wouldn't scan they wanted to take a manual imprint, which I was unwilling to allow. I eventually satisfied the clerk with an $80.00 cash deposit (which was returned later w/ no problems). The ads all say wifi is 12.95 per day, but the girl explained it was actually free. Valet parking is $28.00 but there is a parking lot unaffiliated with the hotel immediately behind (self-park) for 12.00 a night. This hotel is VERY close to the airport but was not in the flight paths so noise was not a factor (I heard only 2 planes during my stay). The room was well appointed (2 Queens, big tv, comfy chair, table) but lighting was not the best (still a little dim with all lamps on) and only the entrance & bath light were operated from wall switches. Most others I had to reach under the shade to turn on/off. The toilet in my room flushed but you had to hold the handle down for it to flush cleanly- not what I expect from a '4-star' room. The best part of my interaction with the staff was at check-out. The admin was quick and very friendly. I turned in a comment card and thought I was on my way...then realized I'd left my parking pass (again, not using their valet service) in my room. The staff rapidly re-keyed a card for me. When I came back down, they had read my comments and were eager to make things right for me, by way of giving me several thousand points in their travel rewards program. The check-out staff made an unremarkable stay a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self-park behind the Sheraton instead of spending ALOT on valet services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iuflyer
Business
IN
Mar 5, 2013

IT'S OK for the weekend price

far from everything except for airport, not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari LG
Business
California
Sep 30, 2013

One night stay

The best part is it's close to the airport and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula Mother of the Bride
Business
moreno valley, ca
Nov 1, 2013

LAX timesaver

The room was very comfortable. Disappointed the Starbucks was closed. Bar restaurant food was just good but not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for overnight stay to catch an early mornig flight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FFAA
Business
San Jose california
Dec 2, 2013

Need to pay $15/pay night for parking. No free wifi in room.

Consider these two extra costs before taking their promotions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired in transit
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Dec 7, 2013

Good location, but poor guest experience

Excellent transfer from and to airport. Room amenities were below expectation. TV was not working, no toothbrush, etc. Most irritating was I had to pay extra for internet connection! Everywhere else in the world a hotel like this comes with free internet. Just like the air you breathe - it should be free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmgcoleman
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Airport Hotel

Not bad for an airport hotel. I missed a connecting flight and needed a room quickly. Sheraton was well priced and it was an easy ride on the airport shuttle. Desk staff was pleasant and no problems on check in...they even gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste on hearing my dilemma. But the hotel was swarming with people! And once arriving in the room I couldn't adjust the room temp to my liking. Later, the restaurant-bar was understaffed. The burger was to my liking, but it took a half hour to get a scoop of ice cream for dessert. Too few staff to deal with the very large, very busy swarm of people. Would I stay there again? I'm almost ready to say yes. But then the too-warm room reminds me I didn't get much sleep. Oh...and also reminds me that the TV Movie (Lone Survivor) blipped and skipped all during playing. So...if this happens again I'll probably shop for a different LA airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Mana Concert Getaway

My best friend and I drove to LA for a Mana Concert at the Staples Center. We arrived at our hotel about 4pm on Friday and had no problem checking in. We went to our room which was okay. It looked clean, but it smelled like sweaty body odor. As soon as we walked in our room we got a big smell of it. Not pleasant at all. But, on the bright side....we were only there for an hr and a half before we left to our concert and we were in our room late to sleep, so we didn't spend much time in our room. The down side was we didn't get to check out the lounge downstairs either. Our stay was way too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali's real deal
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

comfort and customer service

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice through my entire stay. The room I originally booked was not ready when I arrived, but the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The room was clean and peaceful and the pillows were amazing. I would not mind staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel connects with Sepulveda so Manhattan Beach and the mall are not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IC Man
Business
Los angeles
Aug 14, 2009

California trip

Hotel room itself was pretty nice. Hotel bar was overpriced on food and beverage and service was moderate at best. Same price to stay in the room and order room service as it is to visit the bar. Nice little gift shop but over priced as well. Valet was also $24.00 a day, that is a severe downfall as far as im concerned. Overall the trip was nice, will probably shop around a little more next time for hotels when in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close the LAX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top