$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
338 reviews
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Hotel!

great hotel, great location. Always stay here on business. very convenient and nice amenities. See full review

  • TheTraveler198256674
  • Sep 15, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lipse001
St. Paul MN
Jul 12, 2012

Bed bugs

I had two problems during my stay at this hotel. 1. I arrived tired and had to wait a long time while hotel personnel checked in people with hotel credentials who arrived after me. 2. I was bitten while I slept two nights in a row by bugs in my bed. I reported the problem. My room was changed. I have not yet heard anything from hotel management, although a promise was made to me that they would be touch. It's now one week later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappygolucky
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 28, 2010

sheraton gateway review

Traveling to LA for a day visit, and self-parking was blocked off. Valet is expensive $24 a day. Park in the lot next to self-parking, but a bit of a walk; it was cheaper $11.00 a day, rude personnel; He yells a lot, and no in and out privilege, and he try to overcharge me the next day because he thought I stayed 2 days. The hotel room is fine, clean, but no internet access at all, because I got a discount rate. Room service for dining is expensive. On check out, people at counter was not friendly, didn't say thanks at all, just nod their head when I return the key. Definitely wont come back , Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ed1969
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 6, 2012

Seeping in a sauna

thermostat broke in the middle of the night and was stuck on 85, so aircon was blowing hot air all night - impossible to sleep. Front desk sent up an "engineer" who couldn't fix anything. Hotel would not comp or offer refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton Gateway

The hotel was fair, but the $24 just to park your car overnight is highway robbery. I can't believe that there is nowhere on site to park your car yourself.... across the street is a parking garage $13 a night! Has the world gone crazy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 88
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2012

Dirty and very noisy

I was put in a hotel room right by the elevators and the very loud ice and soda machine room. When I asked for a change in rooms, I was told the hotel was fully booked. This did not appear to be true as the hallways and hotel did not seem that busy. I returned to my loud room to find that the bathroom was filthy. There was unflushed "stuff" in the toilet and the bathtub had quite a bit of rust on it. I would not return this hotel, especially because there are many other better hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaun the disgruntled
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Not Impressed AT ALL......

I felt the staff was unfriendly and rushed. I was very disappointed to find that the parking is terribly over priced and far from the hotel. For three days I paid a total of $39.60 for self parking. Valet parking is available and would have cost me $72 for three days. I was also harrassed in the parking lot about checking in. They said if I was not done checking in within 10 minutes then my car would be charged $24 for parking, even though I parked myself and they insisted on taking my keys or not allowing me to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 6, 2009

Dissapointed and Frustrated

The first thing I experienced was the offsite parking which cost $13/day. Than when I got to my room, the toilet needed to be flushed. Later as I tried to log on the internet, it was down the entire night. Next day I was able to be log on for a few hours before it was down again for about two more hours, disrupting my work greatly. No thanks, I won't go back to the Sheraton at LAX again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs about 10 minutes away in El Segunda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UmeP
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2013

Very good hotel but hidden price for amenities

The hotel was very clean and it is cloae to moat LA attraction. But no parking had to pay $30 per night for vallet parking. No fridge and microwave in room, had to pay extra for these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peter from mazatlan
mazatlan mexico
Aug 21, 2012

NO, NO, NOT RECOMENDED

I will never recomend this resort, dirty rooms, old, you hear a lot of noise from the planes at the room, they did not give babe brib on a 2 beds rooms so the baby had to sleep on the floor, room was not on time, they want it to give me a king size bed insted of a 2 dobles, the front desk people very agressive, not friendly at all, i will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search