$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord CA
May 11, 2009

Ideal in every way!

The stay was comfortable and convenient in every possible way.They are very close to the airport and hence operate 24hr shuttle service.They have a Starbucks in the lobby and the rooms were absolutely clean and comforting.The room rates were also unbelievably cheap.The only thing lacking was an exhaust in the bathrooms and they charge $4.50 /water bottle placed in the room which was a bit upsetting especially as LA is really very hot in May and you need those bottles badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BK is just around the corner.If you like Mexican food ,there is Carl's Jr which is just a 10 min walk from the hotel.pl remember to carry water bottle with you when you stay here.You can also order from Pizza hut and they deliver exotic ones to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ,ca
May 8, 2009

Sheraton Gateway LAX

This hotel was walking distance from the airport and the guest services were great. I use this hotel for work all the time and am always pleased by the service and the quality of rooms. Great restuarant downstairs "shulas steakhouse" and there is a subway across the way. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 2, 2009

Really wonderful night!!

We were on our way home from an exhausting plane ride from Kuala Lumpur. That friendly greeting from staff and that wonderful bed provided us with 10 hours of much needed sleep before boarding another plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vette Girl
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Impressive place.

Being from out of town, we got directions from local relatives. I had to call the hotel and get it right. The clerk was so kind and helpful, I thought it was probably a slow night. When we arrived and I saw how busy they were I was very much more impressed. I'm just sorry I didn't get his name. I guess I didn't think about anyone asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ahadi family
Business
Reston, VA
Mar 10, 2009

Convenient

The hotel is located very convinently near the airport. The beds were extremly comfortable. We slept very well. Overall good experiance with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ungrecco
Business
ny, ny
Mar 4, 2009

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Great Hotel! Beautifully decorated. VERY courteous and helpful staff. Great food (a little pricey). Very convenient to airport - freeways/highways are just a few blocks away for easy access to everywhere! I would Definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of traffic patterns on highway at different times of day before setting out and deciding which route to take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 28, 2008

Great Hotel

The Sheraton Gateway is a great place to stay. The hotel is very nice, my room was fantastic and I will definetely return. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are flying out of LAX early in the morning, this hotel is 5-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Nov 1, 2008

Sheraton LAX

The rooms were very clean, the elevators were broken, but the service elevators were fast and efficient. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a subway the next lot over for someone wanting a sandwich or something quick to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Nov 1, 2008

No In-Room WireLess and Expensive Food

The Hotel is a nice property in a not nice area. The Food was Very Expensive for the plate size in the in-hotel portion. At Shulas that was to be expected and although the staff was friendly it was below my past visits to the Shulas in Indy. The lack of in-room wireless is a bust for me as I have to be able to work 24/7. Sitting in the lobby provided some entertainement, but was a poor option. That being said I will look at other properties next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Oct 24, 2008

QUick gateaway to the airport

Having stayed in this hotel for more than 7 times i am also comfortable coming back. My catch is its closeness to the LAX airport which reduces the time taken to catch my flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top