$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Excellent service, maid service was exceptional, hotel was quiet, excellent night life on main level, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jun 10, 2009

Recommend Highly

Clean, convenient, comfortable, nice bed, really for the airport its at the top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriends 40th birthday bash!
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 9, 2009

Sheraton Gateway Jun 2009 getaway...

I took the time to read the comments before I booked, there were about two negative comments and who can recall what they said but other than really loud people walking thru the hall at 2am thus telling me the walls are thin, it was a very nice stay and would love to do it again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, texas
Jun 8, 2009

great stay

this is my second time in LA and i wasn't very familiar with the area or hotels... i booked completely on the reviews i read on the orbitz site and was very pleased with what i got as far as service and deal. the staff was super friendly and accomidating, the room was very clean and spacious and the lobby bar was nice.. the pool was clean and nice.. no complaints except that my room did not have a full size mirror or a bathrobe. i assume the mirror was suppose to be on the outside of my bathroom door because you could see where the glue was applied... maybe they just never got the chance to fix it yet... i can honestly say that i was very pleased with everything.the only thing is that there isn't much to do around LAX but that should be a given.. i would definately return to this hotel and hope that this review will help someone else in choosing their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel restaurant is very good as far as service and the food was excellent.. fair wine selection. there was also a starbucks inside which was great for me being a coffee junkie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo
Business
Stockton ca.
Jun 7, 2009

A very nice hotel and good price

The Sheraton Gateway is close to LAX we thought it would be noisy, no noise at all.We visited Santa Monica Pier @ night a very good crowd of people also shops at 3rd street promanade my wife enjoyed very much.We also booked a grand tour of Hollywood that was a long tour 5hrs but it was good.Me and my wife enjoyed the tour with all of the history and things we never seen when we visit the L.A area.The next day we went to Long Beach seen the Queen Mary, also took my wife to the beach so she could walk barefooted in the sand she said she loved it.This was our anniversary 6/6/09 17yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches are close by,Hollywood,Beverly Hills,Disney,Knotts Berry,Sunset Blvd nightlife.Whatever you decide both day and nightlife shopping or dining are good.Next visit might be comedy club on sunset blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel - mediocre parking

The room was very nice and it is convenient to the airport. Parking in some airport lot across the street if you don't want valet parking is a little annoying, and the parking attendant at the hotel annoyed me. But that is fairly minor and it was very comfortable, pretty quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith Goodwin
Business
Akron, OH
May 28, 2009

Overnite Before LAX departure

This is an excellent spot close to the car rentals. We had an early departure from LA's airport (LAX). This was just right! A fancy hotel for cheap! Thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try In & Out Burger if you do not have one in your area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 19, 2009

Great Location...convenient!

Loved the convenience, close to the airport and my meeting location. Having a Starbucks in the hotel made it GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord CA
May 11, 2009

Ideal in every way!

The stay was comfortable and convenient in every possible way.They are very close to the airport and hence operate 24hr shuttle service.They have a Starbucks in the lobby and the rooms were absolutely clean and comforting.The room rates were also unbelievably cheap.The only thing lacking was an exhaust in the bathrooms and they charge $4.50 /water bottle placed in the room which was a bit upsetting especially as LA is really very hot in May and you need those bottles badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BK is just around the corner.If you like Mexican food ,there is Carl's Jr which is just a 10 min walk from the hotel.pl remember to carry water bottle with you when you stay here.You can also order from Pizza hut and they deliver exotic ones to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ,ca
May 8, 2009

Sheraton Gateway LAX

This hotel was walking distance from the airport and the guest services were great. I use this hotel for work all the time and am always pleased by the service and the quality of rooms. Great restuarant downstairs "shulas steakhouse" and there is a subway across the way. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top