$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinz
Alexandria, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect trip transition

The room was perfect and the breakfast terrific. We had a great sleep after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 1, 2009

Sheraton Gateway LA

Quick visit to LA, this was a great location and suprisingly quiet. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
United States
Sep 29, 2009

SoCal Traveler

Good location if you need to be close to LAX to catch a flight, etc. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable; I even had a great view of West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oceanside, ca
Sep 29, 2009

The Extra Day

Great, even when I needed a late check-out it was no problem. When I left my coat and phone charger in the room the cleaning lady had it bagged and tagged for me when I went back to look for it. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Petros!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
australia blizzard
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2009

Very handy location and good value

It was easy to get to and perfectly placed for an airport pick up. Free shuttle bus there and back was very handy. Will stay again on the night before we leave LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, Ca
Sep 27, 2009

Sheraton at LAX

Went to a nice dinner in near by Manhantan Beach and shopping in the garment district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Environut
Business
Ocala, Florida
Sep 26, 2009

great business hotel

I was very happy and with a ggod impression of the hotel and no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAX
Sep 23, 2009

Great location!

Good value. Great location for over night stay with an early flight at 6am the next morning. The airport shuttle is a great service. Ordered room service; very promt and very reasonably priced compared to other hotels I've stayed at.# The only negative was the pool was unavailable due to a private party, we were advised we could use the neighbouring hotel's pool, but that seemed like to much hassle to us. We would definitely come again if we needed an airport stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 15, 2009

Great location, walking distace to LAX

Had a wonderful stay, enjoyed dinner in the hotel, but didn't appreciate the $10 charge for wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rendevous bar has good food and great ambiance.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grmma
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Overnight stop

Because our flight had been delayed 1 day, we found it necessary to stay in LA overnight. We were able to check in the hotel early which was convenient. The beds and bedding were outstanding. Having a Starbucks in the hotel was great. LAX was less than 10 minutes away and the shuttle to and from the hotel to airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis Tennessee
Sep 3, 2009

Good location, nice facitities

Convenient location, reasonable price, nice facilities for any business that is done in LA on an overnight basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top