$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aris esk
Business
Los angles ca
Dec 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very comfortable and very professional. overall very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gala Event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton Gateway

The hotel was fair, but the $24 just to park your car overnight is highway robbery. I can't believe that there is nowhere on site to park your car yourself.... across the street is a parking garage $13 a night! Has the world gone crazy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa love
Business
LAX
Jun 15, 2009

This hotel was the BEST!!

My stay at the sheraton was stress free. The room was immaculate, the service was professional and polite, and the location was perfect if you want to be mid point of LA. Aside from the room not having a refrigerator I really had no complaints. The room had 2 queen size beds with fresh linens and the softest pillows. Valet attendants were quick polite and always pleasant. The staff was very helpful in providing directions and tour information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Stuffy Comfort

We traveled to Los Angeles for our youngest daughter's graduation from UCLA. The Sheraton at LAX is a convenient location as it takes only 20 minutes (if traffic is good)on the 405 to get to UCLA. However, parking was expensive. We parked in the Airport Parking garage next door but could not take our car out of the lot to go anywhere without paying another $13. So, that was not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to eat restaurant fair or fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TVOSTL
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 13, 2009

Worst Than Expected

When my boyfriend, my sister and I arrived at the hotel, we had the option to pay $24 for valet per day or pay almost $11 a day to park in the lot behind the hotel across the street. You can always parallel park on the road behind the hotel but only two hours at a time and not at all over night, otherwise you will be cited. There are absolutely no parking accommodations for hotel guests. After lugging in 7 days worth of luggage between the three of us, my boyfriend checked us in. Mind you, we had already made reservations for one week and prepaid for our stay. It took the gentlemen about 10 minutes to find a room for us. Our room was fabulous. There were real comforters on the beds not like those paper-thin floral printed covers. The theme was more modern. Very impressive. Traditional room had the flat panel TV. Housecleaning was sloppy. Normally when something is used, it is suppose to be replaced. On multiple occasions, we found ourselves sharing coffee out of only one cup, no sugar and no creamer. Sometimes Wireless internet is offered but you must pay about $10 per day to use it in the convenience of your own room. Or you can use the free WiFi everywhere else in the hotel. To print something, you will be charged to use THEIR computers by paying for THEIR internet fees and then pay for the documents you print on THEIR printer per page. On the fourth day of our stay, we were interested in swimming at their pool. We approached and asked a staff member in the lobby regarding pool hours and after answering our question, the woman stated that the pool was for "hotel guests only". So what were we? On our last day at the Sheraton, we decided to valet the car so that we wouldn't have to struggle with our luggage as we did when we first arrived. After a young lady pulled up to the front with our rental, we began to put our things in the car. There were two valet boys standing approximately 5 feet away from us and another older valet gentlemen standing next to us and they stayed right where they were. Although we didn't need any help, no one bothered to offer any assistance. They chatted amongst themselves and paid no mind as if they were the hotel guests and we were the help. For the last two days of our vacation, we chose to stay at a Best Western MOTEL. They offered free WiFi, free printing, free parking ONSITE and they even had a mini refrigerator and a microwave where the Sheraton did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Excellent service, maid service was exceptional, hotel was quiet, excellent night life on main level, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jun 10, 2009

Recommend Highly

Clean, convenient, comfortable, nice bed, really for the airport its at the top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriends 40th birthday bash!
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 9, 2009

Sheraton Gateway Jun 2009 getaway...

I took the time to read the comments before I booked, there were about two negative comments and who can recall what they said but other than really loud people walking thru the hall at 2am thus telling me the walls are thin, it was a very nice stay and would love to do it again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, texas
Jun 8, 2009

great stay

this is my second time in LA and i wasn't very familiar with the area or hotels... i booked completely on the reviews i read on the orbitz site and was very pleased with what i got as far as service and deal. the staff was super friendly and accomidating, the room was very clean and spacious and the lobby bar was nice.. the pool was clean and nice.. no complaints except that my room did not have a full size mirror or a bathrobe. i assume the mirror was suppose to be on the outside of my bathroom door because you could see where the glue was applied... maybe they just never got the chance to fix it yet... i can honestly say that i was very pleased with everything.the only thing is that there isn't much to do around LAX but that should be a given.. i would definately return to this hotel and hope that this review will help someone else in choosing their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel restaurant is very good as far as service and the food was excellent.. fair wine selection. there was also a starbucks inside which was great for me being a coffee junkie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo
Business
Stockton ca.
Jun 7, 2009

A very nice hotel and good price

The Sheraton Gateway is close to LAX we thought it would be noisy, no noise at all.We visited Santa Monica Pier @ night a very good crowd of people also shops at 3rd street promanade my wife enjoyed very much.We also booked a grand tour of Hollywood that was a long tour 5hrs but it was good.Me and my wife enjoyed the tour with all of the history and things we never seen when we visit the L.A area.The next day we went to Long Beach seen the Queen Mary, also took my wife to the beach so she could walk barefooted in the sand she said she loved it.This was our anniversary 6/6/09 17yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches are close by,Hollywood,Beverly Hills,Disney,Knotts Berry,Sunset Blvd nightlife.Whatever you decide both day and nightlife shopping or dining are good.Next visit might be comedy club on sunset blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel - mediocre parking

The room was very nice and it is convenient to the airport. Parking in some airport lot across the street if you don't want valet parking is a little annoying, and the parking attendant at the hotel annoyed me. But that is fairly minor and it was very comfortable, pretty quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top