$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Joyce
Honolulu
Mar 4, 2013

Stranded in Los Angeles

After missing connecting flights from Cancun I was forced to spend the night in Los Angeles prior to my return flight home to Honolulu. Once I realized I had no way out until the next day I got online and saw a pretty good rate for this hotel. I chose it based on the brand name and it's locale to the airport since I had to be there by 6:30 AM and I was pretty jet lagged from my previous flights and airport time. I also read a couple of reviews and felt like it would be perfect for what I needed which was a good nights rest with a brand I was comfortable with. The bed was super comfortable, the receptionist was very thoughtful in asking if I had a preference on what floor I wanted to be on and the room service was super fast. I was so tired upon check in that it didn't occur to me to ask for a room far away from the elevators so I appreciated being asked. I was given a room almost at the end of the hall of the floor I was on and put on a high floor as well. When I ordered room service they addressed me by name and told me my order would arrive in approximately 30 minutes. 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door and viola, room service was there! My check out process was seamless and they were kind enough to acquiesce my request to have my bill emailed to me. I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel for a good nights rest, closely located to the airport (about 3-4 minute shuttle ride) this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Jennifer
Business
From Australia
May 10, 2013

Great Stay

Great place to rest after long haul flight, the bed was comfortable and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinz
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect trip transition

The room was perfect and the breakfast terrific. We had a great sleep after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandroJonas
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2013

LAX

Excellent hotel near LAX Airport, Close to Shopping Dining, easy access to highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcone
Business
New Jersey
Sep 23, 2013

Great place to stay

Everything was perfect, from the staff, the room, the amenities and convenient location for access to airport. Since it was primarily for a business meeting, found it to be just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailsgal
Business
Cozumel Mexico
Oct 8, 2013

great stop near the airport

Very nice hotel and staff and service was top notch. Food choices were very nice and creative presentations. Room service was very nice after we had been travelling on flights for over 26 hours.. Will certainy stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Nice gift shop with many items with good prices.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSIIEDEVILLE
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Weekend stay

I stay at this hotel when I want to relax on a weekend. Nice pool area, great location, cocktails, food ect are all in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HK Jeff
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 17, 2013

LA layover

Was a nice place to spend the night for a long layover. Great bar and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WaveEnergyDrink
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect! But watch out for parking!! It is not cheap!

Love the hotel, Great room, great bar area. I have no complaints regarding the hotel or staff however beware of the valet and overnight parking. They charge $35 for valet and $17 to park down the road and walk down a long unlit driveway. They have you on this.. You have no choice but to pay one or the other. They do a poor job or lack of all together to inform you of that when you reserve your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMG Country
Business
Jamul, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great experience

Nice sized room, very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Food was great. The ONLY downfall would be that you had to pay $24.00 per day for parking, this should be included with stay. But we would STILL book this hotel again and again and again. VERY pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steveomac
Business
reno, nv
Aug 23, 2009

excellent package deal

The location was superb, right next to the airport and the car rental spot. Short travel to the beaches and not too far (20 mins.) from universal studios and hollywood. Perfect service, great hotel, parking close by, loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So many things to see and you can do it all in one weekend. Great deal.

Back to menu Return to top