$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LAX
Sep 23, 2009

Great location!

Good value. Great location for over night stay with an early flight at 6am the next morning. The airport shuttle is a great service. Ordered room service; very promt and very reasonably priced compared to other hotels I've stayed at.# The only negative was the pool was unavailable due to a private party, we were advised we could use the neighbouring hotel's pool, but that seemed like to much hassle to us. We would definitely come again if we needed an airport stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 15, 2009

Great location, walking distace to LAX

Had a wonderful stay, enjoyed dinner in the hotel, but didn't appreciate the $10 charge for wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rendevous bar has good food and great ambiance.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grmma
Couples
Morro Bay, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Overnight stop

Because our flight had been delayed 1 day, we found it necessary to stay in LA overnight. We were able to check in the hotel early which was convenient. The beds and bedding were outstanding. Having a Starbucks in the hotel was great. LAX was less than 10 minutes away and the shuttle to and from the hotel to airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis Tennessee
Sep 3, 2009

Good location, nice facitities

Convenient location, reasonable price, nice facilities for any business that is done in LA on an overnight basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steveomac
Family
reno, nv
Aug 23, 2009

excellent package deal

The location was superb, right next to the airport and the car rental spot. Short travel to the beaches and not too far (20 mins.) from universal studios and hollywood. Perfect service, great hotel, parking close by, loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So many things to see and you can do it all in one weekend. Great deal.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IC Man
Couples
Los angeles
Aug 14, 2009

California trip

Hotel room itself was pretty nice. Hotel bar was overpriced on food and beverage and service was moderate at best. Same price to stay in the room and order room service as it is to visit the bar. Nice little gift shop but over priced as well. Valet was also $24.00 a day, that is a severe downfall as far as im concerned. Overall the trip was nice, will probably shop around a little more next time for hotels when in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close the LAX.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Aug 11, 2009

Great location

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. This worked for us. Free shuttle, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and even a Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NB19
Family
Calgary, AB
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome hotel

Very well taken care of, recommended to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaun the disgruntled
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Not Impressed AT ALL......

I felt the staff was unfriendly and rushed. I was very disappointed to find that the parking is terribly over priced and far from the hotel. For three days I paid a total of $39.60 for self parking. Valet parking is available and would have cost me $72 for three days. I was also harrassed in the parking lot about checking in. They said if I was not done checking in within 10 minutes then my car would be charged $24 for parking, even though I parked myself and they insisted on taking my keys or not allowing me to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickeyrock
Family
Cape Cod, MA
Jul 22, 2009

Excellent price and modern look

I was impressed with the modern, upscale appearance of the lobby right off the bat. It appears that the hotel has been recently updated, and the staff was nice and got me checked in very quickly. Room was decorated in the same modern, clean style as the lobby and was a nice size. Even though it is a very large hotel I didn't see a lot of people coming and going, and the halls were fairly quiet. The highlight of the hotel for me was the pool area. The patio area was spacious and had many types of sitting areas, and a few cabanas. There was a variety of people from families to groups of (I assume) people meeting for business. My daughter thought the pool was a bit cold, but that was our only minor complaint. The bar and restaurant is just inside the door - very convenient. We grabbed the free shuttle in the morning, and I would advise that you plan an extra 20 minutes to your schedule as the shuttle stops at several hotels before arriving at LAX. As a frequent traveler to the LA area I'm always looking for affordable, fun and stylish hotels to stay at. My daughter thought the hotel was similar to the Chamberlain in West Hollywood (aesthetically speaking). If I need to stay at a hotel near LAX again, I will certainly chose the Sheraton Gateway LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top