$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basekteball fans
Business
Spokane, WA
Dec 24, 2009

Fast and convenient

We had a layover at LAX with a 6 AM flight. The shuttle came in a short time and dropped us at the hotel. The room was great, though we weren't in it very long. The shuttle was available and got us back to LAX. I appreciated the convenience. Can't go wrong with a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Kiwi
Business
Alta Loma CA
Dec 23, 2009

Nice for the price

I made the booking for a family member, Pauline Stables, and used my CC to secure the booking. At check-in, Pauline gave the clerk her credit card and requested the room be charged to her. She did not receive a receipt to show the room charge - and my credit card was charged in full ?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 23, 2009

Sherton Gateway at LAX

Obviously you can hear jets arriving and departing, but the noise level is not bad. The rates are great. Stayed hre before and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl
Dec 17, 2009

Dark Lobby

Although clean, Lobby floor seemed dreary and dark, low ceiling, not much activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 16, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel was very nice. Went to the bar/restaurant that evening and it was OK. Hotel parking was behind the hotel in an off site airport lot. We decided just to leave the car there for the week we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park behind the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport, instead of trying to find airport parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 8, 2009

A good short stop

We needed a room for a few hours before we caught our connecting flight. The Sheraton Gateway is very close to the airport and they run their shuttle buses every 15 minutes all day long which is a plus since our flight was leaving at 1 am. It was a very satisfactory stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room is roomy and clean and the bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 6, 2009

Dissapointed and Frustrated

The first thing I experienced was the offsite parking which cost $13/day. Than when I got to my room, the toilet needed to be flushed. Later as I tried to log on the internet, it was down the entire night. Next day I was able to be log on for a few hours before it was down again for about two more hours, disrupting my work greatly. No thanks, I won't go back to the Sheraton at LAX again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs about 10 minutes away in El Segunda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjaquess
Business
molokai, hawaii
Nov 30, 2009

Close to LAX

good hotel, perfect for a night before an early morning departure from LAX.Pillows are terrible. Sheets are overstarched, felt like papertowels.clean rooms. perfect for LAX travelers. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryGerd
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 30, 2009

Great stop-over on way from Hong Kong

We were on a long trek from Hong Kong to Orlando. Arriving in LAX at 6 PM we needed a night's rest. The Sharaton, where we've stayed before under similar circumatances, is just the ticket. Quiet, well appointed and comfortable to get our head on straight to continue our journedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful buffet breakfast in the hotel. Open early so we could get a good start and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Nov 29, 2009

The good and the ugly

a spacious room a good location to the airport and other attractions from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top