$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjaquess
Business
molokai, hawaii
Nov 30, 2009

Close to LAX

good hotel, perfect for a night before an early morning departure from LAX.Pillows are terrible. Sheets are overstarched, felt like papertowels.clean rooms. perfect for LAX travelers. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryGerd
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 30, 2009

Great stop-over on way from Hong Kong

We were on a long trek from Hong Kong to Orlando. Arriving in LAX at 6 PM we needed a night's rest. The Sharaton, where we've stayed before under similar circumatances, is just the ticket. Quiet, well appointed and comfortable to get our head on straight to continue our journedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful buffet breakfast in the hotel. Open early so we could get a good start and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Nov 29, 2009

The good and the ugly

a spacious room a good location to the airport and other attractions from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Deigo, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Nice Place

Large well kept room and good bed for our one night stay; many meal (fast food and other hotel resteraunts) options a short walk from hotel. Self park a long block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Nov 23, 2009

Mediocre

Room was fine, bed OK, nice late breakfast. Poor room and bar service, though, caused annoyance and made me tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a car with GPS!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sommarnatten
Business
New York, NY
Nov 21, 2009

Great room, Poor Service

The rooms are fantastic, and a great value. Comfortable, quiet, roomy. The service doesn't keep up, however. My room had no room service menu, and it took guest services almost an hour and five phone calls to get me a replacement at 10pm. Once I received the menu and ordered at 11pm, it took over an hour for a bowl of soup and a burger to be delivered. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, lovely place to stay near LAX, and don't care about other services, this is the place. But it like other business travelers, you're tired from days of travel and you want to get to your room, order a quick meal and crash, there are other hotels right on Century Blvd. Of course my experience may have been the exception, not the rule, but I tend to doubt it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the room service. Even at midnight it takes way too long for the food to be delivered and it arrives cold.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cup of Joe on the Go
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 20, 2009

Money well spent

Arrived late in the evening (about 1am) and no one was at the desk or in the lobby to greet me. I had to call out for someone to assit me. It also makes me wonder about security and safety?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbuck in the lobby for that early a.m.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerund
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Business Stay - not terribly impressed

The staff was nice, I was greeted pleasantly, they had my reservation & check-in was a breeze. What was unpleasant was the smell of the hallway on the floor I was staying. It smelled like old stale smoke. At least the room was better than the hallway, it appeared to be clean. The tub drained very slowly while taking a shower. It's cheap, it's close to the airport, you get what you pay for. I won't be staying again. Thanks anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Oct 12, 2009

Loved It

the rooms are decorated nicely an are very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mesa para una
Business
Napa, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Quiet and convenient.

I stayed the weekend to attend a conference at the hotel. It was very convenient to take the shuttle to and from LAX. The room was quiet and comfortable, the food, dining areas, and pool area were conducive to lounging, or having a conversation over drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis to the beach are worth it. City buses are not for the faint of heart.

Back to menu Return to top