$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smart Traveler - Mostly
Business
New Jersey
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel for the Night Before LAX

This is a great hotel to stay at on the night before flying out of LAX with a convenient locale to rental drop and LAX. Check-in is very easy and the concierge are extremely helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable, although I wish I could've kept the ac fan on (all thermostats have only an auto setting) to drown out the ambient noise, i.e. the low airplane traffic and hall noise from other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not the best central location in LA for entertainment, etc. For that I'd recommend somewhere near Sunset in Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms eng
Business
Los angeles
Sep 27, 2010

Amazing

Sheraton is amazing. This was a pleasant one day business stay. Service was great and the fitness center was the best part: private and equipped. The Italian restaurant is really good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Sep 27, 2010

Great location for LAX access.

Quick check-in and prompt servive to room. Room clean and quiet. Not elegant, but a good location for LAX. Airport shuttle is shared with 3 or 4 other horels. Sheraton is first stoip--a real advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Sep 14, 2010

sheraton

I've stayed here few times before and it's a great place as usual. They've done some remodeling recently, because I've noticed changes. The lobby seemed a little sparse than before. Lot of empty space with no furniture or anything. But, the furniture, sofas, and chairs they did have were great. The room was good except for the sofa, which was very dirty. It had some stains on it made me think twice about sitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moreno valley, ca
Sep 12, 2010

convinient

parking is expensive hotel has no free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park next door for half price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Sheraton Gateway Weekend

Like a home away from home. Enjoyable in all ways, convenient and warm atmosphere. All the guests seem to be enjoying themselves too. Good food for a vegetarian, we can survive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not ant to go anywhere, or like me hae no time the food works here. Getting by or better is a way of describing the dining for a health conscious type like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 30, 2010

Clean hotel

Great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't park in valet or any other parking lots. Look for free street parking right behind the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 25, 2010

Great Hotel, so so bed!

The hotel was great, pool looks good, but we didn't get a chance to go to it. Restaurants look appetizing, but we were with friends, and we didn't try them. There is a Starbucks there that opens real early, room service is open 24h which is very helpful. Complimentary paper at the Front Desk/Concierge. Very close to Airport (less than 5 minutes), close to Sepulveda and everything it has to offer. Under 5 minutes from 405, 105.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very to close to a number of places to eat, both fast food, and restaurants from Italian, to Japanese, to Chinese, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose California
Aug 22, 2010

Disney Weekend Surprise

I appreciated getting to the hotel at 9;30am and was able to check into the room immediately. Friendly service at the front desk. We went to the dining area around 11:00 to eat. The service wss very slow as they were in the process of tearing down the buffet. Food took quite awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbrae, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Room

Appreciated the opportunity of being 'green' provided by the Hotel. However, it would have been great if the maid service replenished the water daily, rather than simply bypass the room because of the 'green' designation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top