$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Jennifer
Business
From Australia
May 10, 2013

Great Stay

Great place to rest after long haul flight, the bed was comfortable and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
Antelope
Feb 24, 2015

Great stay

Stay here all the time when in the LA area. Great hotel and great location from LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana S.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Getaway

It was an okay stay, but parking was horrible and cost a great deal. My room did not have a refrigerator. I also reserved for a king size bed and they gave them all out and had to give me two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolie
Business
Fair Grove
Feb 12, 2015

Christmas Trip with the SD & SP

Excellent Rooms and very clean. Location and Airport shuttle were main reason to select this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxor Visitor
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 9, 2015

Sheraton LAX

The staff and hotel are great and clean. Proximity to LAX is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janice a.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Very convenient to LAX

Excellent location for travel to/from LAX. Free shuttle (courteous driver) to LAX (few minutes distance) which runs every 15-20 minutes 24/7. Also close to car rental agencies. (We had excellent service and price from Alamo. Alamo also offered free shuttle to this hotel). Walls not well-insulated loud conversation next room woke us up (maybe because our room was part of a suite with locked door between rooms?). Coffee maker in room was broken, but we didn't call for service as we were checking out soon after we noticed it. Beds and shower comfortable. Overall, a very good choice and we will definitely stay here again when traveling to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fayebn
Business
Phoenix
Jan 27, 2015

Business trip

The hotel is nice for how much you spend. Parking kind of sucks but expected for LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy W.
Business
Seattle
Jan 15, 2015

Layover after a long international flight

Picked this hotel because of its proximity to LAX after a series of long international flights. Just needed somewhere that was close to the airport and offered a reasonably comfortable room. Delivered on both fronts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjimin N.
Business
houston
Jan 15, 2015

business

near by LAX, very good location. Staff OK . but dont expect too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zeyang D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

First day is A bad day

12/24/2014 is a bad day! I just up and go to the bathroom. Sth beside the bathroom Hit my head, I want an explanation. I think it's unsafe. If at that time I stand straight, that thing will hit my eyes. maybe I was in the hospital now. I talk with service, and then they take that thing out off my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver chic
Business
goodyear
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

We need to stay in LA to visit a friend.never thought about staying at the airport but it was really nice and a great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top