Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
With an impressive 802, 100% smoke-free guest rooms, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel has the welcoming ambiance and personalized service of an intimate hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from LAX, which is just minutes away. Southern California's popular attractions and all-important business centers are nearby a" making your commute quick and easy.

Connect with colleagues in our 47 meeting rooms. We will help you plan a great event in a great space with our state-of-the-art facility, convenient location, friendly service, and on-site meeting professionals.

Contemporary comfort awaits you in our 802 spacious guest rooms and suites. Little extras and great views of the city give our rooms an intimate and inviting air. Keep in touch with the people who matter with High Speed Internet Access, offered in each room.

After a long day of travel, meetings, or sightseeing, swim a few laps in our heated outdoor pool. Make time for conversation in our comfortable lounge chairs. Or sink into our whirlpool to ease away the tensions of the day.

We look forward to your arrival at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel., From July 24 to October 1, 2009, the Club Lounge will undergo renovation. During this time the Club Lounge will be closed.

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.10, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 35.41, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 85.30, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 43.45, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highboy
Business
Inverness Florida
Jun 24, 2014

excellent value

just an overnight say ,room was good ,staff excellent,location close to lax and shuttle service was excellent every 15 minutes.would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmgcoleman
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Airport Hotel

Not bad for an airport hotel. I missed a connecting flight and needed a room quickly. Sheraton was well priced and it was an easy ride on the airport shuttle. Desk staff was pleasant and no problems on check in...they even gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste on hearing my dilemma. But the hotel was swarming with people! And once arriving in the room I couldn't adjust the room temp to my liking. Later, the restaurant-bar was understaffed. The burger was to my liking, but it took a half hour to get a scoop of ice cream for dessert. Too few staff to deal with the very large, very busy swarm of people. Would I stay there again? I'm almost ready to say yes. But then the too-warm room reminds me I didn't get much sleep. Oh...and also reminds me that the TV Movie (Lone Survivor) blipped and skipped all during playing. So...if this happens again I'll probably shop for a different LA airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
May 25, 2014

great airport hotel

ive stayed at this hotel many times, and it never disappoints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr traveler 123
Business
Califorinia
May 6, 2014

Ok place to stay

Hotel is close to the airport and close enough to places in LA. Room was quiet despite the closeness to the airport. WiFi is $12/day and parking is extra too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

great hotel

great hotel all the way around, I stay here everytime im in town, best airport hotel around, the food and service is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdel
Business
Roseville, CA
Apr 11, 2014

Comfortable

Comfortable and nice. Will definitely go back if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yjjjj
Business
New jersey
Apr 6, 2014

vacation

ok hotel, small rooms, very busy, lots of guests and conventions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
craigarj
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 24, 2014

has potential but missing basic maintenance

Everything's adequate. I like the staff. There's great potential in this hotel but their maintenance on the details is lacking: - Light bulb is burned out - Bathroom fixture needs minor repair - The jacuzzi was out of service And one thing I never understood about so many hotels: why do all the doors need to close so loudly? Why are doors like vaults? I could here doors slamming half way down the hall. And you'd think that such massive doors would keep the sound out but they don't. I heard many conversations in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location overall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deviateur
Business
Tulsa
Mar 10, 2014

Good for a layover

I stayed for a conference and due to the workload I didn't leave the hotel for 4 days. The building's OK, the staff is OK, but the bar and restaurant wear out quickly. There's no entertainment and nothing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on the Club floor for free breakfast and happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Business Traveller
Business
Oregon
Feb 14, 2014

Walking distance from LAX

15 mins walk so convenient for a brief layover; charge for internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top