$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 1, 2011

Clean, busy, moderately priced

Checked in about 9pm, very busy. Hotel was very clean. Close to LAX and convenient, free shuttle to the airport. Worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkstar
Business
Westfield, NJ
Feb 12, 2010

Great place to stay at LAX

Finally a hotel that's not in the depressing "everybody likes brown" category. Lots of black, white and red make it look very elegant and modern without appearing dark in any way. Very nicely furnished rooms, a great bar area offering various levels of proximity to the center, a free work area with internet access and printers, and on top of it remarkably quiet given its location. I'd give it five stars but that would do injustice to places in Asia I have stayed at for similar prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Palm springs, ca
Feb 9, 2010

good stay

Good experience didn't use any of the extras just stayed in the room. The price for valet parking ($24)was kinda ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoga star
Family
Fountain Hills , AZ
Dec 31, 2009

Check in was facilitated quickly.

The Starbucks in the hotel that we used in the a.m. had stale biscotti and the nuts in the nut bag tasted stale. We were able to park easily at a public parking place behind hotel. We only stayed one night so it's hard to evaluate. It was just a stopover before continuing to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
minneapolis, minnesota
Nov 29, 2009

The good and the ugly

a spacious room a good location to the airport and other attractions from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from Maui
Couples
Kihei, Hawaii
Dec 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway a few times for layovers to other flights and always found it to be a nice place to stay. The fitness center is great, the pool area could use some upgrading. At least you could use the pool and jacuzzi, where at some places we find they are not working or too cold! The rooms are amazingly quiet being so close to the airport, and the beds are very comfortable. At least the Sheraton has upgraded to more modern flat screen televisions, unlike other chains that still have tiny, older models. We enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it to others. It is also very close to most of the car rental places, even walking distance. The convenience of the close proximity to the airport is also a plus. The cost was also amazingly reasonable. We plan on staying here in the future for our layovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Jun 20, 2009

Sheraton Gateway

Next time, would use the hotel shuttle - avoid the outrageous parking fee and then - the day of checkout - lease a car from the Car Rental behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Cruisers
Couples
Magnolia, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent Place for R and R!

From the front desk staff to the chamber attendants and to the cafe and restaurant waitstaff, they were all very well prepared to deliver the best service! We also were impressed with the fitness and pool amenities. We would come back for a longer stay and take advantage of the central and easy access to LA and the small beach towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and make this place your headquarter.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalukes
Business
Del mar
Jun 1, 2011

our stay

Nice place to stay, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed C
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 15, 2011

good for a last minute decison

For a last minute choice, and close to the airport it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from airport. To long to walk so don't believe the maps it is longht than a block more like a mile

Back to menu Return to top