$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride to be...
Business
Rancho cucamonga ca
May 21, 2012

Comfortable and modern

I loved our room. It was comfortable, clean and had a great view of the planes. We had a small misunderstanding and the Bell service was very slow responding to us but over all it was a pleasure. And the room came with Starbucks coffee and bottled water. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impressed from Philly
Business
Radnor, PA, USA
May 26, 2012

Perfect LAX Hotel

great shuttle service; large, clean room and very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandbarbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Overall a good stay

The self park was far from the hotel and not as many bus shuttles as during the day. Would have been nice to have free continental breakfast. Overall staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 3, 2012

Great for catching an early morning international flight

It was just fine for an early international flight which requires 2 hour check in. It was roomy for a good nights sleep which reduces the stress of long flights and possible jet lag. If you take airport buses/shuttles to LAX and your hotel has shuttles, you can really save some long term parking expenses. Having to drive long distances home when you return exhausted, is just nuts and dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Jul 2, 2012

Last minute getaway

I drove down to LA late Friday night for a last minute getaway. I was tired from driving and a long day's work. The front desk clerk saw my face and gave me a complimentary coupon for breakfast the next morning. He didn't have to but he made my night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pick up Tash
Business
Visalia, Ca.
Jul 8, 2012

A great place to stay!

We picked up our Granddaughter from Australia. This Hotel is in a great location. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a very nice resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Jul 16, 2012

night on the town

easy stay for quick night out. I stay at this hotel 90% fo the time that I am in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant has nice breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Othoniel
Business
Guam
Jun 21, 2012

One day stay

We stayed at the Sheraton cause it was our last day in L.A. and we needed to be in close to the airport. However that one day stay was perfect. Hotel was close to the city and shopping. The staff were helpful and courteous. The next morning there was no rush as check out was quick and airport and rent a car were only a mile away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only complaint would be that there was no fridge and safe in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe chan
Business
spokane
Aug 9, 2012

great stay

clean comfortable, Parking is a hassle and $15 per night. have to park at another lot in back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

by the airport 30 minute drive to hollywood or downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cash002178
Business
Halifax, NS
Aug 15, 2012

transfer stay

looks like an old hotel, but the service is great. good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top