$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cash002178
Business
Halifax, NS
Aug 15, 2012

transfer stay

looks like an old hotel, but the service is great. good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt of Uptown
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Not Happy

There was a line 10 people deep at the check-in and it moved really slow. Room doors slam so loud they will wake you up. The airplane noise is 24/7 and it's not from landing planes, but taxiing ones (which is worse). The fire alarm went off around midnight and it took a half hour to shutoff. Building security is really low. You can walk in the side entrances at any hour without passing a single employee, and just one camera. The 30+ year old shower was so powerful I had to leave the spout half open so the shower spray wouldn't sting my skin. The shower drain didn't work well so I was practically taking a bath by the time I was done. The Starbucks in the lobby was filthy. I swear the posted self-park rate was $10.91, but I was charged $15. Bottom line: I was not happy with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always Christmas
Business
Columbus
Aug 13, 2012

Great location and comfortness

I would like to go here one more tome! Room was very clean and the bed was like a heaven. Service was exellent, especially porter. I had a tremendous time and take a good rest in Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe chan
Business
spokane
Aug 9, 2012

great stay

clean comfortable, Parking is a hassle and $15 per night. have to park at another lot in back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

by the airport 30 minute drive to hollywood or downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aurora1309
Business
Los Angeles California
Aug 4, 2012

4 day getaway

The appearance of the hotel was very nice and the employees hospitality was nice as well however when my friend and I went to the bar downstairs in the lobby the bartender had us eating for about 15 minutes before he even acknowledge we were there and on top of that he did not get our order correct

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russha
Business
New Zealand
Jul 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Arrived weary to a very comfortable bed, the largest hotel room and soft soft pillows. Breakfast a banquet and staff courteous. Great stay in a modern smart hotel and definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Jul 16, 2012

night on the town

easy stay for quick night out. I stay at this hotel 90% fo the time that I am in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant has nice breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lipse001
Business
St. Paul MN
Jul 12, 2012

Bed bugs

I had two problems during my stay at this hotel. 1. I arrived tired and had to wait a long time while hotel personnel checked in people with hotel credentials who arrived after me. 2. I was bitten while I slept two nights in a row by bugs in my bed. I reported the problem. My room was changed. I have not yet heard anything from hotel management, although a promise was made to me that they would be touch. It's now one week later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pick up Tash
Business
Visalia, Ca.
Jul 8, 2012

A great place to stay!

We picked up our Granddaughter from Australia. This Hotel is in a great location. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a very nice resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to Thailand
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 3, 2012

Great for catching an early morning international flight

It was just fine for an early international flight which requires 2 hour check in. It was roomy for a good nights sleep which reduces the stress of long flights and possible jet lag. If you take airport buses/shuttles to LAX and your hotel has shuttles, you can really save some long term parking expenses. Having to drive long distances home when you return exhausted, is just nuts and dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top