$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigisle2000
Hawaii
Jan 8, 2013

good value

This was a good 4 star hotel for what I paid. The location is perfect. They have a shuttle from LAX, but it is also within walking distance. My price was reasonable and the internet fee was waived. At a higher price and no internet fee waiver this might not be as good a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not that many restaruant choices. But there is a Subway about a one minuite walk towards the airport on Century Blvd. a Carl's Jr. about 15 minutes on Century (away from the airport# and a Denny's about 20 minutes on Century #away from the airport).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHeub
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Conven

Conveniently located near airport, friendly staff, clean. Only downside was I waited more than half an hour for the free shuttle at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asadaran
Business
San Diego
Oct 29, 2012

Great location but can hear the planes all night

We just needed a place to stay for the night before an early flight. Overall, experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Returnee
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 25, 2012

Late night arrival

Despite the hour the staff was extremely friendly and competent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katlynn
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful experience!

The Rooms were wonderful, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. My trip was work related and stressful. Staying at your hotel made it pleasurable. Thanks for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paparazzi Ristorante. Wonderful dining experience. Reminded me of dining in Napa Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEWJERSEY MOM
Business
NEW JERSEY
Oct 8, 2012

GOOD

CLEAN AND STAFFS ARE VERY NICE, KIND GOOD LOCATION FROM AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knasaurous
Business
anaheim, ca
Oct 8, 2012

Good experience

This was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I had no problems with my room or service. Our room was very clean and had no problems. They are very welcoming and helpful. If you're not familiar with the area they have friendly staff members who can help you find what you're looking for. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the la area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 88
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2012

Dirty and very noisy

I was put in a hotel room right by the elevators and the very loud ice and soda machine room. When I asked for a change in rooms, I was told the hotel was fully booked. This did not appear to be true as the hallways and hotel did not seem that busy. I returned to my loud room to find that the bathroom was filthy. There was unflushed "stuff" in the toilet and the bathtub had quite a bit of rust on it. I would not return this hotel, especially because there are many other better hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael and Jennifer
Business
From Australia
Sep 21, 2012

Wonderful place to recuperate

After a long flight from Australia the Sheraton provided a very welcome and comfortable respite before continuing our travels. The convenience of the shuttle ensured a stress free experience, and the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation was most appreciated. After our very satisfying experience staying at the Sheraton on arrival we have booked a further stay prior to departure back to Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wtbrennan
Business
Richmond,VA
Sep 17, 2012

Airport hotel -fine for work travel

Stayed at the hotel for seven days due to a conference. Room was small but nicely furnished and the main part of the room was up to date. The bathroom was right out of the 1980's, clean but dated and small. The hotel has a pair of good, but expensive restaurants. Parking is $30 daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
climber momx2
Business
Argyle, TEXAS
Sep 7, 2012

Airport hotel

Friendly staff. Had pre-paid for room through but hotel had over booked. Took a while but finally got management to release a room for us. Shuttle to and from the airport is a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top