$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 14032 S. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey, ca
Jan 18, 2011

Clean and easy...

Reasonable rates for clean accommodations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small affordable family market directly across the street

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Friendly, and fits the price.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the Inn itself is exactly what you would expect for the price you're paying for it. Nothing special, but clean enough and safe enough. Ample parking, and in a more low key part of Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Nov 20, 2010

recommend!!

I really liked the hotel!! the room was clean and was spacious,free parking,nearby restaurants. the location of the hotel was great ,it was in the center of all the attractions. the manager was very friendly . he gave us excellent tips on places to visit , traffic hours and where the good restaurants are. i would truly recommend this hotel to a friend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 7, 2010

Excellent location, nice rooms and price

Very nice rooms and good location as you can go to any place in Los Angeles with-in 20 mins. Very good price for the value. Staff was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dziabag
Business
Adelaide Australia
Jun 18, 2010

Sea Rock LA

Very handy location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to LAX

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B.K.
Business
Detroit
Mar 13, 2010

Hard Sea Rock INN

Business trip to California only booked the Hotel for 3 days thank goodness. Have been across the U.S. not the worst ever but certainly not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph_smith
Business
fresno, ca
Jul 16, 2009

Very good stay. Nice rooms and service.

Very good budget hotel and conveniently located. I liked their rooms and service. I was very happy and will stay with them next time when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
May 8, 2009

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

The staff was not personable but I could have looked past that. What I couldn't look past was the wad of hair in the sink, gum on the headboard, blood stains on the bedding, mold in the bathroom, overall appearance of the inside and outside and the indescribable odor of the room. There were many more little things that just added up and the location is not very good either. I'm not talking about close to restaurants, I'm talking about what part of the town it's in. I'm not one to complain and I've just dealt with not the most suitable places in the past however this was atrocious. Unfortunately, I had to spend the first night there and worked with Orbitz to find a different hotel. The hotel would only refund 2 of the 4 nights I had booked. (I only stayed one night and they charged me for that night as well as the following night I didn't stay there) I'm still trying to resolve this with Orbitz but it's not looking good. Nothing could have had made me stay there another night. What a pain this whole experience has been and all because the Orbitz description seemed OK. Certainly not the case and don't think for one second it might be OK just for one night. Take my word for it, you don't want to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 9, 2008

Excellent Value for Money. Friendly Hotel.

We had a good experience. Large and clean room with TV & fridge. Can't grumble for the price as everything in room looked gr8. Would stay again. Value for money in comparison to other near by hotels that wanted at least double of what we paid. Sea Rock met our needs. Rooms were clean, well-kept, and comfortable during our stay. The linens were fresh and the bathrooms bright and clean. We found the service to be courteous and helpful. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring budget accommodations near the LAX area. Very close to Normandie and Hustler Casino. Also very close to Chevron and Mobil refinery as I was in LA for refinery business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

9 miles to LAX airport and LA Convention center.

Back to menu Return to top