$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

2 stars
14032 S. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent location, nice rooms and price

Very nice rooms and good location as you can go to any place in Los Angeles with-in 20 mins. Very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 7, 2010
Very good stay. Nice rooms and service.

Very good budget hotel and conveniently located. I liked their rooms and service. I was very... See full review

  • Joseph_smith
  • Jul 16, 2009
Sea Rock Inn Los Angeles is a budget hotel and is located about 9 miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), LA Downtown, Convention Center and City of Torrance and Long Beach. Famous tourist attractions of LA, from Hollywood to Disneyland are easily reachable from hotel location. Motel offers easy access to all the great attractions in the L.A. area like Universal Studios, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Home Depot Center, Shopping malls, Restaurants and beautiful beaches of Manhattan and Redondo.

Hotel Map

33.904 -118.2911
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Long Beach Airport (LGB).
Area description
9 miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Downtown LA, 20-30 minutes drive to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beaches. 20 minutes drive to Redondo Beach, Manhattan Beach and Long Beach 15 minutes drive to Home Depot Sports Center in Carson and LA Memorial Coliseum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles Rooms

Deluxe Room with Queen Bed
Deluxe Queen - 2 queen beds with Refrigerator, Microwave, Free parking.
Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed
Fully furnished room with 1 King Size Bed and comes with refrigerator, microwave, study table and Free Internet.
Deluxe Room with Double Beds
Fully furnished room with 2 Queen Beds and comes with refrigerator, microwave and Free Internet. (Maximum 4 people)
Standard Room with 1 King Size Bed
Fully furnished room with 1 King Size bed and comes with refrigerator.
Standard Room with Double Beds
Fully furnished room with 2 Queen Size Beds and comes with refrigerator. (Maximum 2 people)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 11.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 11.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 11.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 12.2 mi
  • The Grove: 12.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 12.3 mi
  • Kitson: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 13.7 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 14 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 14 mi
  • Magic Castle: 14.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 14.2 mi
  • University of California: 14.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 14.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 14.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 14.8 mi
  • UCLA: 15 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 15.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 16 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 16 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 16.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 18.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
NO

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardena
Jan 22, 2011

Not a Hote but, Motel in appearance Ser

I checked in online. Got to the Motel and was very disappointed that I paid % to much for a Motel. The rooms are shabby and the hotel is shabby. The house keeper was polite. Hotel clerk was helpful. I paid to stay at a few hotels in Gardena and they were 85% better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterey, ca
Jan 18, 2011

Clean and easy...

Reasonable rates for clean accommodations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small affordable family market directly across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Friendly, and fits the price.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the Inn itself is exactly what you would expect for the price you're paying for it. Nothing special, but clean enough and safe enough. Ample parking, and in a more low key part of Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Nov 20, 2010

recommend!!

I really liked the hotel!! the room was clean and was spacious,free parking,nearby restaurants. the location of the hotel was great ,it was in the center of all the attractions. the manager was very friendly . he gave us excellent tips on places to visit , traffic hours and where the good restaurants are. i would truly recommend this hotel to a friend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 7, 2010

Excellent location, nice rooms and price

Very nice rooms and good location as you can go to any place in Los Angeles with-in 20 mins. Very good price for the value. Staff was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dziabag
Adelaide Australia
Jun 18, 2010

Sea Rock LA

Very handy location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B.K.
Business
Detroit
Mar 13, 2010

Hard Sea Rock INN

Business trip to California only booked the Hotel for 3 days thank goodness. Have been across the U.S. not the worst ever but certainly not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph_smith
Business
fresno, ca
Jul 16, 2009

Very good stay. Nice rooms and service.

Very good budget hotel and conveniently located. I liked their rooms and service. I was very happy and will stay with them next time when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
May 8, 2009

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

The staff was not personable but I could have looked past that. What I couldn't look past was the wad of hair in the sink, gum on the headboard, blood stains on the bedding, mold in the bathroom, overall appearance of the inside and outside and the indescribable odor of the room. There were many more little things that just added up and the location is not very good either. I'm not talking about close to restaurants, I'm talking about what part of the town it's in. I'm not one to complain and I've just dealt with not the most suitable places in the past however this was atrocious. Unfortunately, I had to spend the first night there and worked with Orbitz to find a different hotel. The hotel would only refund 2 of the 4 nights I had booked. (I only stayed one night and they charged me for that night as well as the following night I didn't stay there) I'm still trying to resolve this with Orbitz but it's not looking good. Nothing could have had made me stay there another night. What a pain this whole experience has been and all because the Orbitz description seemed OK. Certainly not the case and don't think for one second it might be OK just for one night. Take my word for it, you don't want to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 9, 2008

Excellent Value for Money. Friendly Hotel.

We had a good experience. Large and clean room with TV & fridge. Can't grumble for the price as everything in room looked gr8. Would stay again. Value for money in comparison to other near by hotels that wanted at least double of what we paid. Sea Rock met our needs. Rooms were clean, well-kept, and comfortable during our stay. The linens were fresh and the bathrooms bright and clean. We found the service to be courteous and helpful. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring budget accommodations near the LAX area. Very close to Normandie and Hustler Casino. Also very close to Chevron and Mobil refinery as I was in LA for refinery business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

9 miles to LAX airport and LA Convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search