$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

1 star
7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient... See full review

  • LADAN
  • Jun 13, 2013
Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
We are located right across CBS Studios, home of The Price Is Right game show. Walking distance to the Grove Shopping Mall, Farmer's Market, and a world-famous variety of shops and eateries for everyone. Melrose Place, Beverly Center, Beverly Hills, and Cedar Sinai Hospital are only a couple of miles away. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, served daily from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m. The front desk is open 24 hours. Elevator closed until January 5, 2010.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.7 mi
  • University of California: 4.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.1 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.4 mi
  • Music Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Neck New York
Sep 24, 2010

very accurate

although it was clean it was very small with self serve everything no working phone in room no wake up calls no help with directions but they did have one employee with a computer who helped us to map out the Universal and warner brothers tours great place to stay if you want to shop in Beverly Hills and tour Malibu and drive on the Pacific Coast Highway we were overall happy and satisfied especially with the car rental package [...] included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Not miss the Grove shopping outdoor area with Cheesecake Factory & and many other large stores and outdoor restaurants a real trolley bringing shoppers from one place to another Clean New and great for family entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Nelli
Business
San Diego
Feb 21, 2011

LA Getaway

The room was a lot smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat of a long trip to get to downtown Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.
Business
We were in LA, from the Central Coast.
Jun 3, 2009

The Good, The Bad and the Ugly...

The hotel building is very old, but a lot of effort has been put into maximizing what they do have. Not much can be done about the underground parking though. It was very difficult to get in and out of. We drive a mid sized SUV (Bravada), and had to jockey back and forth just to make the turn into & out of the garage ramp. Very tight fit. Don't try to get a bigger vehicle down there if you can help it, and do take your time. The walls of the ramp are marred from countless others who came before us. The corner of the block wall inside the garage has been chiseled down in an effort to do less damage to the vehicle, but it was the tightest corner I've ever seen. Parking on the street did not look to be an option for us. We arrived very late and were taking care to make quiet passage to our room for the benefit of those who were sleeping. Walking the hallways to our room we found the floors very creaky, old wooden plank floors are under the carpet. Maybe an underlayment between the wood floors and carpet would have been wise to help quiet them. Our room was quite small, but nicely painted, tastefully decorated, and very clean. We were on the second floor, with a large window overlooking a charming little courtyard. The down side was there was a lot of noise bouncing off the courtyard walls from air conditioners running in other rooms, and a fountain below our window, but there was no noise from other tenants, which I was thankful for. Earplugs might be wise if you're a light sleeper as we were, and if they could just shut the fountain down for the night that'd help a little too. Outlets in the room were few, and I had to unplug the microwave and fridge so I could plug my computer and phone in. Internet is provided, but you need to get the password from the clerk. We have a Macintosh, so of course the password presented a problem. Eventually, staff said to try putting a dollar sign in front of the password, and it worked. We did have a coffee maker in the room and as we had a 7am appointment the next morning so I was thankful for it. There is a breakfast offered, but it starts at 7, so we missed it. I'm sure with the care these folks have taken it would have been lovely to have breakfast there in the courtyard near the fountain. The water pressure in this place was the best I'd ever experienced. The shower is either on or off, you can't adjust the flow, but can adjust the spray. There was a fancy shower head that took me a while to figure out, and the water pressure was so powerful it hurt, till I figured it out. Then it felt SO good I took a long shower and never ran out of HOT water. In my book the shower was a 'Wow! wish MY shower at home were like THAT one! I would stay there again, but Jack said he'd rather spend another 30 bucks and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I rated this hotel as average/ordinary, but only because the next option was 'The Good Stuff'. Truthfully it was somewhere in between. All in all, I didn't think the place was that bad. In today's economy, although I found it was a bit quirky, it was a decent value compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area. I also said I wouldn't recommend it to others because their standards might be higher and I wouldn't want to hear about it later, but I'd mention this place to them mentioning all points touched on in this review. These folks have put a lot of thought and care into what they have, and done a good job with an old, old hotel. I've stayed in a LOT worse places for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADAN
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 13, 2013

Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient given the room's small size. Though, the wall was exposed at the bottom of the floor near the bathroom, and needs to be plastered up. Room was very clean overall, so were the beds. Staff was nice, but needs a little bit more enthusiam injected in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every destination is right at your finger tips, with The Grove just around the corner, CBS right across the street, an organic supermarket just steps away at new apartment building, and a few restaurants too to complete the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Sep 14, 2008

Clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location

This was my second stay at this hotel-the first one was back in 2002. The staff is professional, although somewhat standoff-ish. My room was rather spacious and quite clean, with housekeeping taking care of the room on a regular basis. I especially enjoy the outside patio, which gives you a nice breeze, especially when I was visiting (early September). A big selling point for this hotel is its location, which has busses running to Beverly Hills, Hollywood Blvd., and most other locations right nearby. Also, the Farmer's Market and other adjoining stores are really nice. Pricewise, it's quite reasonable, and there are numerous really good restaurants in close walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canter's-on Fairfax-is open 24 hours, and has really great ethnic food. Also, I'd recommend Elite Cuisine and La Brea Bagel on Beverly. Elite has an extensive menu and La Brea has great breakfast items (try their omlettes!). Be aware that many close relatively early, so try and schedule dinner between 6 and 7 p.m. to not be rushed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Game show geek
Business
Buffalo NY
May 4, 2009

Good deal.

Very good location for CBS shows. Clean, small room. Good deal for the price. No iron in room. Nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about. Just a good room in a good location for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Farmers Market outdoor shopping and restaurant center. great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A must see when visiting this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 15, 2010

No frills, but safe and great location

This was an ideal motel for my college age daughter and myself. Central location, we felt safe, and the basic accomodations suited us fine. We had a room on the 2nd floor, which was quiet. Great location wtihin a few blocks (or you can walk) to the Grove to shop, or go to a movie, and also to the Farmers Market, which has many choices for inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. We went to the bar at the Cheesecake factory after 10PM to have a drink together and felt very comfortable. Also within about a mile is the Beverly Center (huge mall), the Beverly Center(they have a new Norstrom Rack), or for a totally different experience shop the vintage clothing stores on Melrose between Fairfax and LaBrea. Two reason this motel is cheap: very tiny rooms (but renovated), and a steep and narrow ramp to get to the underground parking. I'd stay here again for any trip where I just wanted basic, safe accomodations in a fantastic location that's close to everything! If you drive a big, wide SUV, this might not be the motel for you, but we managed fine with a Toyota Camry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove, Farmer's Market, Beverly Connection, Beverly Center, Melrose St., etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine
Jun 27, 2011

Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Aug 3, 2010

Great location, small room

Walking distance to the Grove and Farmers Market. Room extremely small, just to let others know. We didn't mind, simply needing a place to change for our event (wedding) and sleep two nights. The bed and pillows were great, but my wife wouldn't include the bed, since she doesn't like a firm mattress, which I am fond of. Great bed in my opinion. One bonus for my wife and I (and for others like us), since we are smokers, the center courtyard and patio on the second floor allowed smoking which we appreciated, rather than having to stand outside on an LA street corner. Not my top choice of hotel, but if needing to be in this area of town, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and nightlife at The Grove. We visited "The Whisper Lounge" two nights in a row. Very nice lounge with friendly servers. Shopping and dining at Farmers Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top