$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

1 star
7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient... See full review

  • LADAN
  • Jun 13, 2013
Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
We are located right across CBS Studios, home of The Price Is Right game show. Walking distance to the Grove Shopping Mall, Farmer's Market, and a world-famous variety of shops and eateries for everyone. Melrose Place, Beverly Center, Beverly Hills, and Cedar Sinai Hospital are only a couple of miles away. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, served daily from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m. The front desk is open 24 hours. Elevator closed until January 5, 2010.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.7 mi
  • University of California: 4.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.1 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.4 mi
  • Music Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from Denver
Business
Thornton, CO
Sep 5, 2010

Very Pleased - good value

Stayed here in order to get to Price is Right easily. Great location for that goal - CBS studios is right across the street! (have to walk a ways to get to Price Is Right entrance, but still very handy) Staff was very nice and helpful. We had a room with 2 queen beds, and it wasn't exactly spacious but was adequate for 3 adults (sisters) for a few days. The underground parking was pretty cozy but good enough for a standard size car we rented. It was really convenient too. Also good to have the natural grocery store across the street, a coffee shop close by, and near to The Grove and Farmers Market for shopping and restaurants. All in all, we're very happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a natural grocery store across the street, where you can buy healthy food conveniently. A nice option when you're traveling, when eating junk is sometimes more the norm. There is also a Subway sandwich shop a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Neck New York
Sep 24, 2010

very accurate

although it was clean it was very small with self serve everything no working phone in room no wake up calls no help with directions but they did have one employee with a computer who helped us to map out the Universal and warner brothers tours great place to stay if you want to shop in Beverly Hills and tour Malibu and drive on the Pacific Coast Highway we were overall happy and satisfied especially with the car rental package [...] included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Not miss the Grove shopping outdoor area with Cheesecake Factory & and many other large stores and outdoor restaurants a real trolley bringing shoppers from one place to another Clean New and great for family entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Nelli
Business
San Diego
Feb 21, 2011

LA Getaway

The room was a lot smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat of a long trip to get to downtown Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.
Business
We were in LA, from the Central Coast.
Jun 3, 2009

The Good, The Bad and the Ugly...

The hotel building is very old, but a lot of effort has been put into maximizing what they do have. Not much can be done about the underground parking though. It was very difficult to get in and out of. We drive a mid sized SUV (Bravada), and had to jockey back and forth just to make the turn into & out of the garage ramp. Very tight fit. Don't try to get a bigger vehicle down there if you can help it, and do take your time. The walls of the ramp are marred from countless others who came before us. The corner of the block wall inside the garage has been chiseled down in an effort to do less damage to the vehicle, but it was the tightest corner I've ever seen. Parking on the street did not look to be an option for us. We arrived very late and were taking care to make quiet passage to our room for the benefit of those who were sleeping. Walking the hallways to our room we found the floors very creaky, old wooden plank floors are under the carpet. Maybe an underlayment between the wood floors and carpet would have been wise to help quiet them. Our room was quite small, but nicely painted, tastefully decorated, and very clean. We were on the second floor, with a large window overlooking a charming little courtyard. The down side was there was a lot of noise bouncing off the courtyard walls from air conditioners running in other rooms, and a fountain below our window, but there was no noise from other tenants, which I was thankful for. Earplugs might be wise if you're a light sleeper as we were, and if they could just shut the fountain down for the night that'd help a little too. Outlets in the room were few, and I had to unplug the microwave and fridge so I could plug my computer and phone in. Internet is provided, but you need to get the password from the clerk. We have a Macintosh, so of course the password presented a problem. Eventually, staff said to try putting a dollar sign in front of the password, and it worked. We did have a coffee maker in the room and as we had a 7am appointment the next morning so I was thankful for it. There is a breakfast offered, but it starts at 7, so we missed it. I'm sure with the care these folks have taken it would have been lovely to have breakfast there in the courtyard near the fountain. The water pressure in this place was the best I'd ever experienced. The shower is either on or off, you can't adjust the flow, but can adjust the spray. There was a fancy shower head that took me a while to figure out, and the water pressure was so powerful it hurt, till I figured it out. Then it felt SO good I took a long shower and never ran out of HOT water. In my book the shower was a 'Wow! wish MY shower at home were like THAT one! I would stay there again, but Jack said he'd rather spend another 30 bucks and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I rated this hotel as average/ordinary, but only because the next option was 'The Good Stuff'. Truthfully it was somewhere in between. All in all, I didn't think the place was that bad. In today's economy, although I found it was a bit quirky, it was a decent value compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area. I also said I wouldn't recommend it to others because their standards might be higher and I wouldn't want to hear about it later, but I'd mention this place to them mentioning all points touched on in this review. These folks have put a lot of thought and care into what they have, and done a good job with an old, old hotel. I've stayed in a LOT worse places for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 30, 2011

Low End - No Security

Despite its excellent location for my needs this is a very low end property. They advertize free continental breakfast and parking. The "breakfast" is coffee, bagels and cereal set up in the office. There is no where to sit down and eat, except back in the room, or a patio area, which could only be used in good weather. As for the parking that is a joke. They have an underground area that is only available for compact cars. They have a few spaces in an alley behind the hotel. I was able to secure one of those spots, however, walking down an alley late at night as a single woman was not what I would ever do again. I would rate the security at the hotel as non existant. They keep the exterior doors wide open most of the time. The door from the alley where I had to park had no lock on it. Anyone could walk into the hotel at anytime, unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 13, 2009

Close to The Price is Right

The motel was right across the street from CBS Studios. The Room was SMALL. We had two people and 2 suitcase and that is about all that fit on that room. The bed took up most of the room. There was no closet. The vanity area was SMALL. There was a fridge and the room was clean. It had A/C and stayed cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to be up EARLY to get into the Price is Right and this location was nice because you could walk there for the first line-up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmichael, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

While we were their we visted family. The motel was clean and quiet. Very small room with no closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jewelry
Business
Beverly blvd
Nov 2, 2012

Bad service

The room was clean. But the bathroom was bad. There was a no shower curtain. The water pressure was so low so it was hard to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
woried mom
Business
san san diego ca.
Jun 30, 2013

horrible hotel

Police were noking down doors room was beeing remodeled. It was a fritning experianse. Continental brecftest was from 7elen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Locke. Your door and. Stay in your. room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top