$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

1 star
7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient... See full review

  • LADAN
  • Jun 13, 2013
Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
We are located right across CBS Studios, home of The Price Is Right game show. Walking distance to the Grove Shopping Mall, Farmer's Market, and a world-famous variety of shops and eateries for everyone. Melrose Place, Beverly Center, Beverly Hills, and Cedar Sinai Hospital are only a couple of miles away. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, served daily from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m. The front desk is open 24 hours. Elevator closed until January 5, 2010.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0764 -118.3581
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI, SW; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), (BUR), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Beverly/Genesee

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.7 mi
  • University of California: 4.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.1 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.4 mi
  • Music Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thtagirl26
san diego, california
Feb 14, 2013

perfect for The Price is Right

I was purely staying there for easy access to the price is right. And it was easy!! The rooms were very small but the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean and they switched our room when we were not satisfied with the location of our first room. They have parking underground it is only accesable with a compact car but if you are there for TPIR you can leave it there after checkout as long as you tell them. They have free breakfast starting @ 7am with a nice variety (waffles, cereal, juice, coffe, oatmeal, and danishes) the danishes were nice to grab a few for our wait in line... all in all roadway was the perfect choice for the value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The grove has differant types of eaterys depending on budget and pallet

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Nelli
San Diego
Feb 21, 2011

LA Getaway

The room was a lot smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat of a long trip to get to downtown Hollywood.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Nelli
San Diego
Feb 21, 2011

LA Getaway

The room was a lot smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat of a long trip to get to downtown Hollywood.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmichael, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

While we were their we visted family. The motel was clean and quiet. Very small room with no closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmichael, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

While we were their we visted family. The motel was clean and quiet. Very small room with no closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Neck New York
Sep 24, 2010

very accurate

although it was clean it was very small with self serve everything no working phone in room no wake up calls no help with directions but they did have one employee with a computer who helped us to map out the Universal and warner brothers tours great place to stay if you want to shop in Beverly Hills and tour Malibu and drive on the Pacific Coast Highway we were overall happy and satisfied especially with the car rental package [...] included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Not miss the Grove shopping outdoor area with Cheesecake Factory & and many other large stores and outdoor restaurants a real trolley bringing shoppers from one place to another Clean New and great for family entertainment

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Neck New York
Sep 24, 2010

very accurate

although it was clean it was very small with self serve everything no working phone in room no wake up calls no help with directions but they did have one employee with a computer who helped us to map out the Universal and warner brothers tours great place to stay if you want to shop in Beverly Hills and tour Malibu and drive on the Pacific Coast Highway we were overall happy and satisfied especially with the car rental package [...] included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Not miss the Grove shopping outdoor area with Cheesecake Factory & and many other large stores and outdoor restaurants a real trolley bringing shoppers from one place to another Clean New and great for family entertainment

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Aug 3, 2010

Great location, small room

Walking distance to the Grove and Farmers Market. Room extremely small, just to let others know. We didn't mind, simply needing a place to change for our event (wedding) and sleep two nights. The bed and pillows were great, but my wife wouldn't include the bed, since she doesn't like a firm mattress, which I am fond of. Great bed in my opinion. One bonus for my wife and I (and for others like us), since we are smokers, the center courtyard and patio on the second floor allowed smoking which we appreciated, rather than having to stand outside on an LA street corner. Not my top choice of hotel, but if needing to be in this area of town, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and nightlife at The Grove. We visited "The Whisper Lounge" two nights in a row. Very nice lounge with friendly servers. Shopping and dining at Farmers Market.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Aug 3, 2010

Great location, small room

Walking distance to the Grove and Farmers Market. Room extremely small, just to let others know. We didn't mind, simply needing a place to change for our event (wedding) and sleep two nights. The bed and pillows were great, but my wife wouldn't include the bed, since she doesn't like a firm mattress, which I am fond of. Great bed in my opinion. One bonus for my wife and I (and for others like us), since we are smokers, the center courtyard and patio on the second floor allowed smoking which we appreciated, rather than having to stand outside on an LA street corner. Not my top choice of hotel, but if needing to be in this area of town, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and nightlife at The Grove. We visited "The Whisper Lounge" two nights in a row. Very nice lounge with friendly servers. Shopping and dining at Farmers Market.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.
We were in LA, from the Central Coast.
Jun 3, 2009

The Good, The Bad and the Ugly...

The hotel building is very old, but a lot of effort has been put into maximizing what they do have. Not much can be done about the underground parking though. It was very difficult to get in and out of. We drive a mid sized SUV (Bravada), and had to jockey back and forth just to make the turn into & out of the garage ramp. Very tight fit. Don't try to get a bigger vehicle down there if you can help it, and do take your time. The walls of the ramp are marred from countless others who came before us. The corner of the block wall inside the garage has been chiseled down in an effort to do less damage to the vehicle, but it was the tightest corner I've ever seen. Parking on the street did not look to be an option for us. We arrived very late and were taking care to make quiet passage to our room for the benefit of those who were sleeping. Walking the hallways to our room we found the floors very creaky, old wooden plank floors are under the carpet. Maybe an underlayment between the wood floors and carpet would have been wise to help quiet them. Our room was quite small, but nicely painted, tastefully decorated, and very clean. We were on the second floor, with a large window overlooking a charming little courtyard. The down side was there was a lot of noise bouncing off the courtyard walls from air conditioners running in other rooms, and a fountain below our window, but there was no noise from other tenants, which I was thankful for. Earplugs might be wise if you're a light sleeper as we were, and if they could just shut the fountain down for the night that'd help a little too. Outlets in the room were few, and I had to unplug the microwave and fridge so I could plug my computer and phone in. Internet is provided, but you need to get the password from the clerk. We have a Macintosh, so of course the password presented a problem. Eventually, staff said to try putting a dollar sign in front of the password, and it worked. We did have a coffee maker in the room and as we had a 7am appointment the next morning so I was thankful for it. There is a breakfast offered, but it starts at 7, so we missed it. I'm sure with the care these folks have taken it would have been lovely to have breakfast there in the courtyard near the fountain. The water pressure in this place was the best I'd ever experienced. The shower is either on or off, you can't adjust the flow, but can adjust the spray. There was a fancy shower head that took me a while to figure out, and the water pressure was so powerful it hurt, till I figured it out. Then it felt SO good I took a long shower and never ran out of HOT water. In my book the shower was a 'Wow! wish MY shower at home were like THAT one! I would stay there again, but Jack said he'd rather spend another 30 bucks and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I rated this hotel as average/ordinary, but only because the next option was 'The Good Stuff'. Truthfully it was somewhere in between. All in all, I didn't think the place was that bad. In today's economy, although I found it was a bit quirky, it was a decent value compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area. I also said I wouldn't recommend it to others because their standards might be higher and I wouldn't want to hear about it later, but I'd mention this place to them mentioning all points touched on in this review. These folks have put a lot of thought and care into what they have, and done a good job with an old, old hotel. I've stayed in a LOT worse places for the price.

Back to menu Return to top