$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

1 star
7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient... See full review

  • LADAN
  • Jun 13, 2013
Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
We are located right across CBS Studios, home of The Price Is Right game show. Walking distance to the Grove Shopping Mall, Farmer's Market, and a world-famous variety of shops and eateries for everyone. Melrose Place, Beverly Center, Beverly Hills, and Cedar Sinai Hospital are only a couple of miles away. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, served daily from 7 a.m. until 10 a.m. The front desk is open 24 hours. Elevator closed until January 5, 2010.

Hotel Map

34.0764 -118.3581
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI, SW; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), (BUR), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Beverly/Genesee

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • The Grove: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 0.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • Kitson: 1.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 4.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 4.7 mi
  • University of California: 4.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.1 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 5.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 6.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 6.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 6.4 mi
  • Music Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 7.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADAN
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 13, 2013

Book signing trip

Hard-working staff that kept hotel running smoothly, hotel rooms looked very cozy and efficient given the room's small size. Though, the wall was exposed at the bottom of the floor near the bathroom, and needs to be plastered up. Room was very clean overall, so were the beds. Staff was nice, but needs a little bit more enthusiam injected in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every destination is right at your finger tips, with The Grove just around the corner, CBS right across the street, an organic supermarket just steps away at new apartment building, and a few restaurants too to complete the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 15, 2010

No frills, but safe and great location

This was an ideal motel for my college age daughter and myself. Central location, we felt safe, and the basic accomodations suited us fine. We had a room on the 2nd floor, which was quiet. Great location wtihin a few blocks (or you can walk) to the Grove to shop, or go to a movie, and also to the Farmers Market, which has many choices for inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. We went to the bar at the Cheesecake factory after 10PM to have a drink together and felt very comfortable. Also within about a mile is the Beverly Center (huge mall), the Beverly Center(they have a new Norstrom Rack), or for a totally different experience shop the vintage clothing stores on Melrose between Fairfax and LaBrea. Two reason this motel is cheap: very tiny rooms (but renovated), and a steep and narrow ramp to get to the underground parking. I'd stay here again for any trip where I just wanted basic, safe accomodations in a fantastic location that's close to everything! If you drive a big, wide SUV, this might not be the motel for you, but we managed fine with a Toyota Camry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove, Farmer's Market, Beverly Connection, Beverly Center, Melrose St., etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine
Jun 27, 2011

Great location

It's at perfect location with reasonable price,but I am surpried that there's no toothbruth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Aug 3, 2010

Great location, small room

Walking distance to the Grove and Farmers Market. Room extremely small, just to let others know. We didn't mind, simply needing a place to change for our event (wedding) and sleep two nights. The bed and pillows were great, but my wife wouldn't include the bed, since she doesn't like a firm mattress, which I am fond of. Great bed in my opinion. One bonus for my wife and I (and for others like us), since we are smokers, the center courtyard and patio on the second floor allowed smoking which we appreciated, rather than having to stand outside on an LA street corner. Not my top choice of hotel, but if needing to be in this area of town, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and nightlife at The Grove. We visited "The Whisper Lounge" two nights in a row. Very nice lounge with friendly servers. Shopping and dining at Farmers Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Sep 14, 2008

Clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location

This was my second stay at this hotel-the first one was back in 2002. The staff is professional, although somewhat standoff-ish. My room was rather spacious and quite clean, with housekeeping taking care of the room on a regular basis. I especially enjoy the outside patio, which gives you a nice breeze, especially when I was visiting (early September). A big selling point for this hotel is its location, which has busses running to Beverly Hills, Hollywood Blvd., and most other locations right nearby. Also, the Farmer's Market and other adjoining stores are really nice. Pricewise, it's quite reasonable, and there are numerous really good restaurants in close walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canter's-on Fairfax-is open 24 hours, and has really great ethnic food. Also, I'd recommend Elite Cuisine and La Brea Bagel on Beverly. Elite has an extensive menu and La Brea has great breakfast items (try their omlettes!). Be aware that many close relatively early, so try and schedule dinner between 6 and 7 p.m. to not be rushed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Game show geek
Business
Buffalo NY
May 4, 2009

Good deal.

Very good location for CBS shows. Clean, small room. Good deal for the price. No iron in room. Nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about. Just a good room in a good location for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Farmers Market outdoor shopping and restaurant center. great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A must see when visiting this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlee333
Business
Palm Desert
Feb 21, 2014

Good Location

Nothing flash but adequate Hotel in a pretty good safe location , in the heart of the Yeshiva area . Room very small but clean appears to have recently been refurbished( old sockets not replaced suggesting not rewired) . Directly opposite TV studios and many places of interest within walking distance , including some excellent eateries and Coffee shops. Garage parking VERY TIGHT care needed !. Breakfast very very basic .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a real multitude of choice , I love Indian food and there is an Indian restaurant within 10 mins walk .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane11111
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Decent hotel

The hotel was fine. I paid about $110 for two double beds which is a bit pricey for the quality of the hotel but it's in a decent area that's pretty close to the grove. The front desk staff was VERY friendly and breakfast was ok. The room was decent sized. There are no closets so our luggage kind of got in the way. The room is a bit stuffy because the window doesn't open. The wi-fi worked well and I thought it was pretty fast wi-fi too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grove is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeCambodia
Business
SE Asia
Sep 28, 2012

Exactly as expected, a budget hotel

This is a budget hotel and one shouldn't expect anything more. Pro's: Location, nice continental breakfast, speedy wifi, pleasant Filippino staff Con's: room smelled a little of cigarette smoke, room was very small, underground parking only for compact cars, larger vehicles must find public space in the local streets. Considering this was one-half the price of any other hotel I could book, I would definitely recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thtagirl26
Business
san diego, california
Feb 14, 2013

perfect for The Price is Right

I was purely staying there for easy access to the price is right. And it was easy!! The rooms were very small but the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean and they switched our room when we were not satisfied with the location of our first room. They have parking underground it is only accesable with a compact car but if you are there for TPIR you can leave it there after checkout as long as you tell them. They have free breakfast starting @ 7am with a nice variety (waffles, cereal, juice, coffe, oatmeal, and danishes) the danishes were nice to grab a few for our wait in line... all in all roadway was the perfect choice for the value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The grove has differant types of eaterys depending on budget and pallet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top