$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

1 star
View map of 7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher
Not Provided
Oct 10, 2010

Great hotel, a little on the small

Great hotel, a little on the small side but it was way cleaner then I expected. The in room coffee maker was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Neck New York
Sep 24, 2010

very accurate

although it was clean it was very small with self serve everything no working phone in room no wake up calls no help with directions but they did have one employee with a computer who helped us to map out the Universal and warner brothers tours great place to stay if you want to shop in Beverly Hills and tour Malibu and drive on the Pacific Coast Highway we were overall happy and satisfied especially with the car rental package [...] included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Not miss the Grove shopping outdoor area with Cheesecake Factory & and many other large stores and outdoor restaurants a real trolley bringing shoppers from one place to another Clean New and great for family entertainment

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from Denver
Business
Thornton, CO
Sep 5, 2010

Very Pleased - good value

Stayed here in order to get to Price is Right easily. Great location for that goal - CBS studios is right across the street! (have to walk a ways to get to Price Is Right entrance, but still very handy) Staff was very nice and helpful. We had a room with 2 queen beds, and it wasn't exactly spacious but was adequate for 3 adults (sisters) for a few days. The underground parking was pretty cozy but good enough for a standard size car we rented. It was really convenient too. Also good to have the natural grocery store across the street, a coffee shop close by, and near to The Grove and Farmers Market for shopping and restaurants. All in all, we're very happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a natural grocery store across the street, where you can buy healthy food conveniently. A nice option when you're traveling, when eating junk is sometimes more the norm. There is also a Subway sandwich shop a block away.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 15, 2010

No frills, but safe and great location

This was an ideal motel for my college age daughter and myself. Central location, we felt safe, and the basic accomodations suited us fine. We had a room on the 2nd floor, which was quiet. Great location wtihin a few blocks (or you can walk) to the Grove to shop, or go to a movie, and also to the Farmers Market, which has many choices for inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. We went to the bar at the Cheesecake factory after 10PM to have a drink together and felt very comfortable. Also within about a mile is the Beverly Center (huge mall), the Beverly Center(they have a new Norstrom Rack), or for a totally different experience shop the vintage clothing stores on Melrose between Fairfax and LaBrea. Two reason this motel is cheap: very tiny rooms (but renovated), and a steep and narrow ramp to get to the underground parking. I'd stay here again for any trip where I just wanted basic, safe accomodations in a fantastic location that's close to everything! If you drive a big, wide SUV, this might not be the motel for you, but we managed fine with a Toyota Camry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove, Farmer's Market, Beverly Connection, Beverly Center, Melrose St., etc.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Aug 3, 2010

Great location, small room

Walking distance to the Grove and Farmers Market. Room extremely small, just to let others know. We didn't mind, simply needing a place to change for our event (wedding) and sleep two nights. The bed and pillows were great, but my wife wouldn't include the bed, since she doesn't like a firm mattress, which I am fond of. Great bed in my opinion. One bonus for my wife and I (and for others like us), since we are smokers, the center courtyard and patio on the second floor allowed smoking which we appreciated, rather than having to stand outside on an LA street corner. Not my top choice of hotel, but if needing to be in this area of town, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and nightlife at The Grove. We visited "The Whisper Lounge" two nights in a row. Very nice lounge with friendly servers. Shopping and dining at Farmers Market.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 13, 2009

Close to The Price is Right

The motel was right across the street from CBS Studios. The Room was SMALL. We had two people and 2 suitcase and that is about all that fit on that room. The bed took up most of the room. There was no closet. The vanity area was SMALL. There was a fridge and the room was clean. It had A/C and stayed cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to be up EARLY to get into the Price is Right and this location was nice because you could walk there for the first line-up.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.
Business
We were in LA, from the Central Coast.
Jun 3, 2009

The Good, The Bad and the Ugly...

The hotel building is very old, but a lot of effort has been put into maximizing what they do have. Not much can be done about the underground parking though. It was very difficult to get in and out of. We drive a mid sized SUV (Bravada), and had to jockey back and forth just to make the turn into & out of the garage ramp. Very tight fit. Don't try to get a bigger vehicle down there if you can help it, and do take your time. The walls of the ramp are marred from countless others who came before us. The corner of the block wall inside the garage has been chiseled down in an effort to do less damage to the vehicle, but it was the tightest corner I've ever seen. Parking on the street did not look to be an option for us. We arrived very late and were taking care to make quiet passage to our room for the benefit of those who were sleeping. Walking the hallways to our room we found the floors very creaky, old wooden plank floors are under the carpet. Maybe an underlayment between the wood floors and carpet would have been wise to help quiet them. Our room was quite small, but nicely painted, tastefully decorated, and very clean. We were on the second floor, with a large window overlooking a charming little courtyard. The down side was there was a lot of noise bouncing off the courtyard walls from air conditioners running in other rooms, and a fountain below our window, but there was no noise from other tenants, which I was thankful for. Earplugs might be wise if you're a light sleeper as we were, and if they could just shut the fountain down for the night that'd help a little too. Outlets in the room were few, and I had to unplug the microwave and fridge so I could plug my computer and phone in. Internet is provided, but you need to get the password from the clerk. We have a Macintosh, so of course the password presented a problem. Eventually, staff said to try putting a dollar sign in front of the password, and it worked. We did have a coffee maker in the room and as we had a 7am appointment the next morning so I was thankful for it. There is a breakfast offered, but it starts at 7, so we missed it. I'm sure with the care these folks have taken it would have been lovely to have breakfast there in the courtyard near the fountain. The water pressure in this place was the best I'd ever experienced. The shower is either on or off, you can't adjust the flow, but can adjust the spray. There was a fancy shower head that took me a while to figure out, and the water pressure was so powerful it hurt, till I figured it out. Then it felt SO good I took a long shower and never ran out of HOT water. In my book the shower was a 'Wow! wish MY shower at home were like THAT one! I would stay there again, but Jack said he'd rather spend another 30 bucks and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I rated this hotel as average/ordinary, but only because the next option was 'The Good Stuff'. Truthfully it was somewhere in between. All in all, I didn't think the place was that bad. In today's economy, although I found it was a bit quirky, it was a decent value compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area. I also said I wouldn't recommend it to others because their standards might be higher and I wouldn't want to hear about it later, but I'd mention this place to them mentioning all points touched on in this review. These folks have put a lot of thought and care into what they have, and done a good job with an old, old hotel. I've stayed in a LOT worse places for the price.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Game show geek
Business
Buffalo NY
May 4, 2009

Good deal.

Very good location for CBS shows. Clean, small room. Good deal for the price. No iron in room. Nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about. Just a good room in a good location for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Farmers Market outdoor shopping and restaurant center. great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A must see when visiting this area.

Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Sep 14, 2008

Clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location

This was my second stay at this hotel-the first one was back in 2002. The staff is professional, although somewhat standoff-ish. My room was rather spacious and quite clean, with housekeeping taking care of the room on a regular basis. I especially enjoy the outside patio, which gives you a nice breeze, especially when I was visiting (early September). A big selling point for this hotel is its location, which has busses running to Beverly Hills, Hollywood Blvd., and most other locations right nearby. Also, the Farmer's Market and other adjoining stores are really nice. Pricewise, it's quite reasonable, and there are numerous really good restaurants in close walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canter's-on Fairfax-is open 24 hours, and has really great ethnic food. Also, I'd recommend Elite Cuisine and La Brea Bagel on Beverly. Elite has an extensive menu and La Brea has great breakfast items (try their omlettes!). Be aware that many close relatively early, so try and schedule dinner between 6 and 7 p.m. to not be rushed.

Back to menu Return to top