$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

2 stars
813 S. Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Business Audition

Great location, nice continental breakfast, normal amenities, fax, copier, etc. Would recommend and... See full review

  • Great Job
  • Mar 28, 2014
Good Location, Nice Staff

It's not the Ritz Carlton, it's the Ritz Milner- if you are not picky there is nothing wrong with... See full review

  • Riffleforce
  • Jan 13, 2014
The Ritz Milner Hotel, at 8th St. and S.Flower St. in downtown Los Angeles has been restored to it's original grandeur throughout the interior and exterior of this stately building and now joins the list of "boutique" properties operated by Milner Hotels. A full service restaurant and Pub are on the premises and are scheduled for restoration later this year. The new "boutique" Ritz Milner Hotel is proud of it's long standing reputation for having an experienced client-friendly staff and providing consistently clean, comfortable guest rooms at reasonable rates. The average tenure of the workforce at this Milner property is fourteen years, making our staff both well versed in the hotel's operation and downtown Los Angeles' many attractions for guests. It's prime location, a few blocks from the Los Angeles Convention Center and Staples Center, makes the Ritz Milner Hotel an ideal property for all reasons and any season. The Milner Hotel is also convenient to the subway with connections to Long Beach and Hollywood. In addition, the hotel arranges tours to various places of interest such as: Universal Studios, Disneyland, Los Angeles city tour of the homes of the stars, Six Flags Magic Mountain, J. Paul Getty Museum, Various beaches, Knott's Berry Farm and even Sea World in San Diego. Whether visiting Los Angeles for business or pleasure, the Ritz Milner Hotel will provide the perfect stay. Please note: All ADA compliant rooms are being renovated and are unavailable at this time.

Hotel Map

34.0472 -118.2608
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown close to the convention center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles Rooms

Standard Full
Rooms with 1 double bed include Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Climate control, Complimentary newspaper, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board (on request), Clock radio, Desk, Rollaway beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.4 mi
  • University of California: 10.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 11.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hutzul
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2011

Not bad for price

Not bad for price. Clean< but no the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superwoman on the go
Business
Surrey, BC
Jul 11, 2014

great location and value

Staff are very customer oriented. Overall good value for rates. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSPete
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Works fine for the budget traveller.

The hotel is a good location, a couple blocks from the metro, a short walk to many restaurants. The room was clean(except the closet left its odor on my clothes), the bathroom was very clean, but I had to wait for towels after check-in. The first thing I checked for was unwelcomed bugs and was relieved not to fine any. I was able to take a peek into other rooms while housekeeping was there. My online discount room was smallest and darkest room on that floor. I think they save the least desirerable for budget shoppers. For a weekend in LA, a Dodger game, and great food, this hotel was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Pantry, right around the block.

Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cobster
London
Feb 9, 2013

close to Staples for sports/concerts

The staff were very welcoming and helpful during my stay, The room was very basic but clean. For where it was based i don't think i expected much more, though the dustcarts at 4am were an unwelcome surprise!! It is a 10 minute walk to the Staples Centre and i felt safe walking around that part of town on my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would not recommend getting the metro from the airport to the Hotel. There is an airport 'flyer' coach that will take you to Union Station and then get the metro from there.

Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kazy044
Santa Barbara
Feb 19, 2014

LOCATION

First, we had some trouble that they didn't reconize our reservation even though we had already paid for our 2 nights stay bill. they did accept after 10 minutes confirmation . but the room was small, n smelled awful. only the location is what we were satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near metro station

Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saryne
boston,ma
May 19, 2009

it's ok but better improve smell

this is the good location for someone who take a public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelot
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

One Night Only

This hotel was very clean with am awesome continental breakfasts. It was also close to several attractions that were in walking distance, BUT as for the room it was very small and the ac did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpls Dave
Minneapolis MN
Aug 31, 2009

Very reasonable and excellent location

The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was very small. My reservation had not been recieved before I got there. When I checked in they requested photo ID which they forgot to return and left no message in my room about having my ID, When I asked at the desk if they had it, they asked me several questions before giving it back even though it was taped to the edge of counter right in front of them and in line with me - not a very funny game! The bed was comfortable. The nite table blocked the closet door and the bathroom door was one step from the bed. The AC worked well in spite of the 100 degree heat outside. The parking ramp required your ticket to get in and out. The ramp was very secure. There were security people patrolling on bikes in addition to the LAPD. Parking patrol was very vigilant. It is two blocks from the light rail and was within walking distance of several very nice resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Jewels, fashion and groceries (Ralphs) was very close. Nice dining required a guide to find a place as most of the dining is not advertized on the street - no menus in windows; no sign out front.

Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longtriphome
Canada
Aug 18, 2011

If you lose your passport, this is close to the Canadian Consulate!

Needed to find somewhere for one of our travel companions to stay after she lost her passport and needed to be close to the Canadian Consulate. Good location, ok room, good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpls Dave
Minneapolis MN
Aug 31, 2009

Very reasonable and excellent location

The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was very small. My reservation had not been recieved before I got there. When I checked in they requested photo ID which they forgot to return and left no message in my room about having my ID, When I asked at the desk if they had it, they asked me several questions before giving it back even though it was taped to the edge of counter right in front of them and in line with me - not a very funny game! The bed was comfortable. The nite table blocked the closet door and the bathroom door was one step from the bed. The AC worked well in spite of the 100 degree heat outside. The parking ramp required your ticket to get in and out. The ramp was very secure. There were security people patrolling on bikes in addition to the LAPD. Parking patrol was very vigilant. It is two blocks from the light rail and was within walking distance of several very nice resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Jewels, fashion and groceries (Ralphs) was very close. Nice dining required a guide to find a place as most of the dining is not advertized on the street - no menus in windows; no sign out front.

Back to menu Return to top