$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 813 S. Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina34
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Clean, great location

Perfect for staying a night after the bars! The room was small, but it was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsBunnyF
Business
Kemah, TX, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed

Advertised a boutique hotel, looked like an old hostile a bunch of people got murdered in and someone threw a bucket of paint on it to cover up all the stains. The website is extremely misleading and the photographer must have used photoshop a ton. It was so bad that we paid for one night, but only stayed 2 hours and they didn't seem phased at all that we didn't want to stay longer. The sprinkler system was hung from ceiling by pvc pipes, you could see the elevator shaft when entering, no central heat or air/only window units, the carpet was bunched and fraying, and the closet had no door. The bed was a small full size covered with old/gross bedding. The vanity area was at most 2 ft wide w/ a tiny sink and the bathroom was tiny and dirty. The room may have been an 8x10, you couldn't walk through the front door and shut it w/out squeezing through the space between closet and nightstand. All the window in the halls were open and the emergency exit was barred up. I have stayed in many Motel 6's and tiny little town hotel and inns where there wasn't anything else available. This hotel was so horrible I didn't feel safe, do not waste your money by thinking you'll be ok staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
consultmeg
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2012

Don't Stay Here

I would not recommend staying here. So many issues...we were told we would get a queen bed, only double available, 2 double beds were not available. The staff was not polite and made no effort to make us feel comfortable or welcome. Just not the place to stay. Good for those staying overnight and need a good location and free breakfast. Be tired enough to sleep anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wokcano is a short walk and their kitchen is open until 2am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSPete
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 1, 2012

Works fine for the budget traveller.

The hotel is a good location, a couple blocks from the metro, a short walk to many restaurants. The room was clean(except the closet left its odor on my clothes), the bathroom was very clean, but I had to wait for towels after check-in. The first thing I checked for was unwelcomed bugs and was relieved not to fine any. I was able to take a peek into other rooms while housekeeping was there. My online discount room was smallest and darkest room on that floor. I think they save the least desirerable for budget shoppers. For a weekend in LA, a Dodger game, and great food, this hotel was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Pantry, right around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam356
Business
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2012

Small, simple, great value.

This hotel is in a great location and about 30 percent cheaper than everything surrounding it. The building is very old, the rooms are tiny, and there are basically no amenities. It works great for one night if you want to go out downtown and not drive home, but I would not recommend it for any longer than one night, or if you plan on spending much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female travelling alone
Business
Midwest
Apr 19, 2012

Safe, Central and Best Price

The hotel is at a perfect location for walking to convention center, staples center, grocery store and restaurants. Building is older but nicely redone and very clean. Walls are thinner than most (and more expensive hotels i.e. Marriott, etc.) so bring earplugs. Room is perfect if you're only there to sleep. The area is very safe and walkable. CANNOT beat the price. HIghly recommend if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegasbug
Business
north carolina
Mar 15, 2012

disappointed

we stayed here since it was close to the Staples Center. That was the only plus. Room was tiny, a double bed and a chair. The two nites we stayed, the trash trucks came at 4 am, 5am and 6am both nites. Extremely noisy. No parking..have to pay $12/day next door. Free breakfast was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No frills Nora
Business
Minnesota, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

The location was perfect for my needs. There is a grocery store just a block away as well as other excellent eating locations. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean. The building is old enough to be a historic landmark so of course the rooms are very small compared to today's expectations. The rooms were retro-fitted for electricity and bathrooms were added. There was plenty of hot water, but my shower mixer had been put on wrong and the water didn't "mix". When the staff was notified, a plummer appeared right away. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a nice selection. I saw many families staying there and the price was great for a family's budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cool12
Business
La Crosse, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2012

conference trip

Ideal location, close to convention center and staple center. Tiny room but average however bed was not comfortable. Wasn't expecting anything fancy but mattress seems to have overran its useful days-it was in concave shape! For a very short (2 nights) trips, it was OK! Would not recommend for long trip but for a night or two: SURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ritz Milner Hotel - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelot
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

One Night Only

This hotel was very clean with am awesome continental breakfasts. It was also close to several attractions that were in walking distance, BUT as for the room it was very small and the ac did not work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top