$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
238 reviews
Love Renaissance Hotel

We enjoy Renaissance Hotel in every trip we go to Los Angeles, is great for family trips. See full review

  • Very Unhappy 1234
  • Aug 24, 2015
nice

No view for the money spent. Service was prompt. Courtesy admired. I would refer friends See full review

  • Yvonne M.
  • Aug 12, 2015

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Property features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center

 

  • NOTICE: The pool and Jacuzzi is closed for renovations and will re-open on 15 July 2015.
Nearby attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Policies

NOTICE: The pool and Jacuzzi is closed for renovations and will re-open on 15 July 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 159 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 336 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 441 reviews
★★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 312 reviews
★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosenden
Couples
San Bruno, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

I'd rather pay more and stay further from that area.

The hotel was nice, but the rooms were run down and in need of a renovation. Parking is pretty steep so I suggest finding parking on the streets, although you will have to watch your back when walking back to your hotel. A group of about 10 guys were hanging out on the street that we wanted to park on and it seemed a little sketchy so we left and opted to valet to be safe. Somethings you just can't risk so we had to pay the $40. I'm usually not that picky, okay maybe a little, but my safety shouldn't be one of the things I worry about when staying at a Marriot owned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Very close to LAX, but that's about it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark K.
Couples
Shelton, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2012

Adequate for LAX layover

Although it's only an airport hotel, you expect more from Renaissance. Checked in at 10:00 pm on a Saturday night. Not one staff member volunteered to help us with luggage--either when we unloaded the the car, put bags on the rolling cart ourselves, pushed it into the lobby and, believe or not, pushed it all the way into the elevator and to our room! The room itself was on the second floor. Don't know if they reserve these no-view rooms for "prepaid" customers, but this one was definitely lacking in cleanliness (e.g., unrecognizeable stains on bedboard) and seemed a little worn and weary. Even the hallways were of questionable quality (seems the baseboards were never put into place). Breakfast was ok but expensive, as expected. Overall, the only thing we were really happy about was that we were staying there for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubbaloo
Couples
Central Ca.
Oct 18, 2011

Weekend in L.A.

I have stayed at a Renaissance Hotel before and I was never charged any fee to park my car in the hotel's parking garage. Every time you leave the parking garage they'll charge you, and that's just self parking. The room decor could've used a little something extra, especially in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Born on a Monday
Couples
Inland Empire, United States
Nov 28, 2011

Short stay in LA

Good hotel with standard amenities and nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Toy
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 30, 2011

hotel stay near lax

the hotel was just down the street from our car rental return, so the location was great. room appeared to be old, needed an update, but fairly clean. we found a 1/2 used bottle of shampoo, sticky on outside, which the staff neglected to replace with a new, unused bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

always book hotel online, it's the least expensive deal

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Toy
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Near LAX

Very Close to LAX, as well as our Avis Car Rental drop-off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to LAX & our Avis Car Rental drop-off

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walterik
Couples
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 4, 2012

price/ quality .. perfect

Super firendly staff, nice bar, good restaurant, close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artbarb
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 9, 2010

Good value, but ....

We stayed here for one night after an international return and before an early morning flight out. Perfect location for our needs, prompt airport shuttle. Adequate room, good bed and linens. Nice breakfast included. Only problem was lack of hot water for shower in the morning. They offered to change our room, but there was not time for that. After around 10 minutes running, the shower water turned slightly warm. Check the plumbing before you unpack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShelKat
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 9, 2009

1st Timers in LA

We were on a 6nt Bday vacation and this was our 1st trip to LA. Not knowing what hotel/location to book we choose to stay here being a 5-star. We feel the hotel rooms could use an updated makeover, however enjoyed the Flat Screen TV(s). We experienced an issue the first morning with no HOT water in the shower. Maintenance was not able to fix the issue and created another with a leak! He informed the front desk and we were moved to another room with an upgraded suite and breakfast voucher. Nice touch! Upon checkout our bill included a $3.50 charge for a bottled water that was in the room...I advised we had gone to a local Target and purchased a case of water for $3.99 and did not use the water in the room...they gladly removed the charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT use the bottled water provided in the room...the cost is $3.50 each! Budget car rental is just across the street from the hotel, so take the free hotel shuttle to check in with your bags and then walk to Budget to pick up your car. If you don't need the car the first day, save on rental and hotel parking and pick it up later! (Hotel self parking is $25 day) Also, 24hr fitness club is only a few blocks from the hotel on Century Blvd. We also used the Concierge Amy for help getting us FREE tickets to Jay Leno Show!

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ji-Ji
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

A quick stop by the LAX airport

Stayed at hotel 1 night and got a good rate. The rate wasn't as good after we had to pay 35 to valet park or 25 to use the parking garage. Found crumbs by the bedside table, otherwise room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was so-so, however the staff was friendly. Overall, have stayed in better locations previously for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theate, sushi restaurant, and shopping is a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top