$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
234 reviews
Park and Fly Stay

I stay at this hotel all the time. It is convenient, the staff is always friendly and the rooms are... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Perfect Hotel

Great place near airport. . very convenient not a noise heard we will be back soon.will be very... See full review

  • Nathan S.
  • Jul 13, 2015

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Property features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center

 

  • NOTICE: The pool and Jacuzzi is closed for renovations and will re-open on 15 July 2015.
Nearby attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Policies

NOTICE: The pool and Jacuzzi is closed for renovations and will re-open on 15 July 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Malibu Soccer Mom
Business
Malibu, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Will never stay here again

The hotel was not only dirty but the staff was not helpful. The valet would sit there and talk while you were trying to get your car. At one point, I had to address that we were late for a wedding and needed to leave. As for the room, it was not as clean as it should have been and the towels smelled like they had been left from the previous guests and been folded back. They were also so thin and white fuzz would go all over your body and fly in the air when you used them. There were no privacy signs to put on the door and when I asked for one in the lobby, they said they were out. The housekeepers would bang on your door by 8:00 am. Also, the first night we were there, a guest banged on our door at 11:30 pm, asking to check our room for a sweater they had left behind. You get my point.. I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. For the experience we had, the value was not good. It seemed like it but now I am realizing why!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellee Spillman
Business
Temecula
Mar 28, 2014

What a let down

Website shows better rooms and a roof top which would indicate that maybe a rooftop bar.. Room was dated and very noisy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GianChieli
Business
NYC
May 3, 2014

overpriced

For the price the room was no better than a lower-star level hotel. The amenities were non-existant - I didn't receive room cleaning service on my second day. The pool area was tiny and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a store so you have to go to other hotels nearby to get coffee, etc..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

I arrived late and they handled it very well. Hotel is located very conveniently to LAX. Unfortunately, the hotel's furnishings and conditions are very dated. They need to spruce it up soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ariel
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Renaissance Montura Hotel Los Angeles Airport

The Renaissance Montura is conveniently located to LAX with frequent shuttle service to the hotel. Room was spacious but view was of an adjacent buildings wall. Was uneasy with the fact that the room was an adjoining room with a connecting door and when I called the front desk to inquire about changing rooms I was asked Are you aware that we are at capacity? A rude question. No other room was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Aug 8, 2010

I wouldn't stay twice

I'm a Platinum Elite Member who stays exclusively at Marriott hotels because their service and accommodations are consistently superior. This Renaissance Marriott functions well below their more affordable budget Farefield brand in both responsiveness/helpfulness of the staff and general quality of the rooms. I ordered a food item 3 times over 2 days before it finally arrived late on the second night of my stay. The rooms decor has not been updated in many, many, many years and looked generally run down. The few outlets the room did have were hardly able to hold the power cord I had to keep plugging in because the outlet could hardly hold a cord. I left an item in my room at check out. When I called the following day to see if it had been recovered, I was treated rudely by the staff. It would have cost them nothing to simply tell me politely that the item was not found, rather than the rude response I was given. If this is the first time you have stayed at a Marriott, please don't judge this excellent brand by the standards at this hotel. They really are a wonderful brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Guy
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Glad I was out of there quick...

The hotel wasn't bad but for the price it left me wanting more. $34 a night to park your car? Insane. The power was out for over 12 hours and the food was equally overpriced. They could not control problems like the lights, but I thin I will look elsewhere for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rikh
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 29, 2012

Have not wifi thats not good

Overall its nice but now internet is basic necessity if hotel charge execpt room rent feel not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADeezMoney
Business
NYC
Jul 4, 2012

Location YES, Great Hotel not so much..

Overall the place was fine, my bathroom was not that clean, the place looks refreshed, but it looks like a bit of a rush job on the paint and finishes, also 12.95 a day for internet, is a bit much. Overall on a 1-10 about a 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Jan 29, 2013

Good airport hotel

Just one gripe and that is their charges for in room Internet in this day and age.......ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top