$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
235 reviews
cali fornia

Everything was great with the hotel except for the air conditioning unit. It made an annoying sound... See full review

  • kswelt
  • Sep 28, 2014
Great LAX stay

Great location if you need to stay near LAX, free shuttle, good rooms, good food. See full review

  • Asmvb
  • Aug 30, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Malibu Soccer Mom
Business
Malibu, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Will never stay here again

The hotel was not only dirty but the staff was not helpful. The valet would sit there and talk while you were trying to get your car. At one point, I had to address that we were late for a wedding and needed to leave. As for the room, it was not as clean as it should have been and the towels smelled like they had been left from the previous guests and been folded back. They were also so thin and white fuzz would go all over your body and fly in the air when you used them. There were no privacy signs to put on the door and when I asked for one in the lobby, they said they were out. The housekeepers would bang on your door by 8:00 am. Also, the first night we were there, a guest banged on our door at 11:30 pm, asking to check our room for a sweater they had left behind. You get my point.. I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. For the experience we had, the value was not good. It seemed like it but now I am realizing why!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellee Spillman
Business
Temecula
Mar 28, 2014

What a let down

Website shows better rooms and a roof top which would indicate that maybe a rooftop bar.. Room was dated and very noisy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ariel
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Renaissance Montura Hotel Los Angeles Airport

The Renaissance Montura is conveniently located to LAX with frequent shuttle service to the hotel. Room was spacious but view was of an adjacent buildings wall. Was uneasy with the fact that the room was an adjoining room with a connecting door and when I called the front desk to inquire about changing rooms I was asked Are you aware that we are at capacity? A rude question. No other room was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Aug 8, 2010

I wouldn't stay twice

I'm a Platinum Elite Member who stays exclusively at Marriott hotels because their service and accommodations are consistently superior. This Renaissance Marriott functions well below their more affordable budget Farefield brand in both responsiveness/helpfulness of the staff and general quality of the rooms. I ordered a food item 3 times over 2 days before it finally arrived late on the second night of my stay. The rooms decor has not been updated in many, many, many years and looked generally run down. The few outlets the room did have were hardly able to hold the power cord I had to keep plugging in because the outlet could hardly hold a cord. I left an item in my room at check out. When I called the following day to see if it had been recovered, I was treated rudely by the staff. It would have cost them nothing to simply tell me politely that the item was not found, rather than the rude response I was given. If this is the first time you have stayed at a Marriott, please don't judge this excellent brand by the standards at this hotel. They really are a wonderful brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GianChieli
Business
NYC
May 3, 2014

overpriced

For the price the room was no better than a lower-star level hotel. The amenities were non-existant - I didn't receive room cleaning service on my second day. The pool area was tiny and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a store so you have to go to other hotels nearby to get coffee, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

I arrived late and they handled it very well. Hotel is located very conveniently to LAX. Unfortunately, the hotel's furnishings and conditions are very dated. They need to spruce it up soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rikh
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 29, 2012

Have not wifi thats not good

Overall its nice but now internet is basic necessity if hotel charge execpt room rent feel not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Guy
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Glad I was out of there quick...

The hotel wasn't bad but for the price it left me wanting more. $34 a night to park your car? Insane. The power was out for over 12 hours and the food was equally overpriced. They could not control problems like the lights, but I thin I will look elsewhere for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADeezMoney
Business
NYC
Jul 4, 2012

Location YES, Great Hotel not so much..

Overall the place was fine, my bathroom was not that clean, the place looks refreshed, but it looks like a bit of a rush job on the paint and finishes, also 12.95 a day for internet, is a bit much. Overall on a 1-10 about a 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Feb 1, 2013

Good location for airport

Perfectly good hotel for airport.........cannot abide being made to pay for internet connection in this day and age, especially as this is not a budget hotel. Makes it fell like an equivalent of Ryanair...that's not a good thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top