$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
234 reviews
Great LAX stay

Great location if you need to stay near LAX, free shuttle, good rooms, good food. See full review

  • Asmvb
  • Aug 30, 2014
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Great Value

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour of California vacation. The hotel was very clean, upscale, and an overall great value for the price of the stay. Although we were close to LAX the rooms were very quiet. The treat was being able to watch the planes land at LAX from our room! Would definitely stay here again if I'm in L.A. again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRJR
Business
Sewaren, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2012

HRJR in LA

The room was suitable to my needs and very neat. The location of the hotel was ironically less than five minutes from where I had to conduct my business. The only negative thing I can think of was that my room was on the fourth floor and gave me a wonderful view of the parking deck and the HVAC generators on the 2nd floor below. When I asked if I could get a room on a higher floor I was told there were no rooms available until hours later or even the next day. If I could get a far better room on a higher floor I don't think I'd mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2010

Great Accomodations

Nice accomodations close to LAX and major LA attractions. Budget rental car witih walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madaman
Business
New York
May 6, 2011

A definite yes

Very nice hotel. Convenient to the airport but you don't feel like you're right on top of it. Good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Maui, HI
May 1, 2011

Initially frustrating

When we first checked in, they gave us a room with two double beds. I told them we wanted a king size bed and they told me they didn't have any. Then she told me that I was not guaranteed a king size bed. I was really angry and told her, if I paid in advance, how much more guarantee do you need? I told her I had a confirmation that listed a king size bed and that is what we wanted. They told me to bring it down to the front desk so I did. We were transferred to a room with a king size bed finally around 11:30 p.m. It was an unwelcome hassle after flying for five hours. Aside from that, the room was very nice; the shower was good; nice flat screen t.v. We used the fitness center and it is pretty nice. The pool is very small, as is the jacuzzi, but they were very clean. The sauna did not seem to work while we were there which was disappointing. The shuttle to and from the airport was very punctual and only served the marriott hotels. The only negative was at times it was very hard to get hot water. Other than the hassle with getting the room we wanted, it was a nice stay. This hotel is amazingly quiet being so near the airport and it is two blocks from the city bus station. We took the Culver City 6 (UCLA) to the Westfield mall and it worked out well. I would stay there again, but would speak to them about the room experience I had last stay. The only thing close for food was a burger king, so if you don't have a car, it is necessary to take a cab or the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The city bus was only $1.00 per person each way and an easy walk to the bus station and back. The hotel concierge can print out all the bus information for you. Apparently there is a shuttle that will take you to Manhattan Beach, if that is where you are interested in going, and I think it is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tahiti
May 2, 2011

Great location , great service, clean.

I was there for two days. Great service, great location, clean and comfortable room. Very helpful staff. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheetos4323
las vegas
May 26, 2014

relaxing

Very comfortable and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

decent hotel.

The hotel was nice, pleasant and worth the money. One surprising disappointment: I went to take a bath Saturday night & found that the water was lukewarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jul 19, 2009

Great way to end the trip

Very nice hotel, excellent service. The only negative was the door did not close tight and rattled when other guests would slam theirs shut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King is right across from the hotel if you need a quick fast food hit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Fair price room but expensive parking!

Pros: Hotel lobby and general areas were very clean and looked fairly modern in styling. Room was very nice with a great LCD TV + lots of channels. Bedding was excellent, chairs and work area were functional. The big "easy chair" in the room was conformable and fit well in the room. I like the location on airport blvd (near Hertz) just off of century really close to LAX because the traffic is a lot lighter at night and it is relatively quiet. Cons: Refrigerator in the room didn't work or wasn't cold and the ice machine next to the elevator was frequently out of ice too. The valet and regular parking was really expensive $$$,fee for internet access too. Charges for both the valet/tip + internet it was almost $50 per day, somewhat expensive if it is not a business trip! Overall I recommend it for business travel as I have stayed there a few trips over the year and always found it pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really great selection $$ - $$$ of eating places in Manhattan Beach area just a couple of miles away on Rosecrans east of Sepulveda. There is also "Manhattan Village" a little mall there also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search