$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memee1
Business
sacramento
Nov 11, 2013

nice!!

love the cleaniness. love the guestservices... no microwave on premises thou for guest to rewarm their food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mishu pishu
Business
Hacienda Heights
Nov 11, 2013

A Cozy, Relaxing Evening.

My experience at The Renaissance Hotel was very satisfying. The staff is very polite and helpful. I was helped with my bags right away and was able to upgrade to a nicer room during check in. The hotel is beautiful and located just around the way from LAX. They provide some great amenities and the rooms are clean, spacious and modern which we loved. And the beds!! So wonderfully comfortable! Great stay for a great value. We loved our evening here at The Renaissance. We will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of bars and restaurants all over the area. Great night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worry
Business
Melbounre, Vic
Nov 17, 2013

Good value and position, perfect for our reqirements

Quality hotel at good value pricing when purchased online. It is worthwhile including the breakfast buffet option online as it is expensive if you try to buy during your stay. Staff and amenities excellent. we stayed twice and would do so again. B78get and A$is car hire both nearby walking distance. Airport shuttle runs regularly. Internet WIFI not included and a little dear in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheetos4323
Business
las vegas
May 26, 2014

relaxing

Very comfortable and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herb P.
Business
On a plane, in the sky somewhere....
Jun 2, 2009

Make sure you get a car....

Very nice hotel inside. Everything is marble, granite and luxurious. Staff is extremely friendly, they let us check in very early. Neighborhood around it is not the nicest place, but if you drive for about 10-15 minutes there are nice restaurants/shopping(Totally worth the drive). Do not expect to be able to walk to any good food unless you like plastic headed kings. The food in the hotel is very good, but ridiculously expensive compared to what you can get at the local restaurants. One final word.... Beware of the evil coffee maker of doom that is provided in your room, it may look harmless but I can assure you it has nefarious intent. I expected it to be okay since they give you surprisingly high quality coffees in the room. Everything is fine and dandy until you go to pour your coffee, the carafe' runs coffee all over everything within a 3 foot perimeter of your coffee cup, including your sleeves. Fortunately I did not get charged for the coffee stained towels and hopefully the maids knew that it was coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south on Sepulveda to the Howard Hughes mall, Lots of great restaurants (especially the sushi bar)and an imax theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle East
Mar 12, 2011

Quick overnight in Los Angeles

There were a comedy of errors with my staying here such as lost package, luggage not taken down, moved rooms due to crying baby next door but the hotel was super kind and professional about all this. They acknowledged all the mistakes, apologized and comped my wireless and mini bar items. For this I would definitely stay there again as it was clean, nice and very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental car places are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sna antonio
Sep 8, 2009

live it up in LA

any eating place besides the hotel is a cab fare went to universal studio was agreat day recomend the vip tour 5 minutes from the airport with available hotel shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Oct 29, 2010

Very convenient - clean - up to date an

Very convenient for the business traveler. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room are spacious, clean and quiet.Comfortable furnishings too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Fair price room but expensive parking!

Pros: Hotel lobby and general areas were very clean and looked fairly modern in styling. Room was very nice with a great LCD TV + lots of channels. Bedding was excellent, chairs and work area were functional. The big "easy chair" in the room was conformable and fit well in the room. I like the location on airport blvd (near Hertz) just off of century really close to LAX because the traffic is a lot lighter at night and it is relatively quiet. Cons: Refrigerator in the room didn't work or wasn't cold and the ice machine next to the elevator was frequently out of ice too. The valet and regular parking was really expensive $$$,fee for internet access too. Charges for both the valet/tip + internet it was almost $50 per day, somewhat expensive if it is not a business trip! Overall I recommend it for business travel as I have stayed there a few trips over the year and always found it pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really great selection $$ - $$$ of eating places in Manhattan Beach area just a couple of miles away on Rosecrans east of Sepulveda. There is also "Manhattan Village" a little mall there also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2010

Great Accomodations

Nice accomodations close to LAX and major LA attractions. Budget rental car witih walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top