$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honduras
Mar 2, 2010

Bussiness Stay

The Hotel is good if your are on work . No many amenities but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmmmm i dont know
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Its all your choice

Umm itwas ok. i was expecting more for a 4 star. the bed didnt feel good. and thanks for the advice to park on the street you save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

park on the street. and make sure you have your own internet service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ji-Ji
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

A quick stop by the LAX airport

Stayed at hotel 1 night and got a good rate. The rate wasn't as good after we had to pay 35 to valet park or 25 to use the parking garage. Found crumbs by the bedside table, otherwise room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was so-so, however the staff was friendly. Overall, have stayed in better locations previously for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theate, sushi restaurant, and shopping is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Mar 1, 2011

disappointed

the heater in my room was not working on a very cold night.Seems like they should have known this as when the technician tried to fix it-parts were missing.Also,though the people in the next room were not making any extraordinary noise,I felt like they were in my room with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Renaissance

We stayed here and went to Universal. Nice hotel friendly reception. Good for stay with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, Ut
Feb 20, 2010

Up's and Down's

The price seemed right for a 2 night stay, until the morning of departure there was a bill that was slid under the door that was for $50 plus tax for 2 nights worth of parking that wasn't ever mentioned at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Renaissance

The dinner at the Bistro Restaurant was delicious, my wife ordered a crab cake appetizer that was the best we had ever tasted. The dinner was excellent and the service was extremely incredible. The only thing that I wasn't prepared for was the price of parking. I didn't remember seeing that when I was booking my room. We visited the pool, it was quite small. There were two bottled waters in the room with a price tag of $4.50 on each of them. That was a little unexpected as well. Other than that we had a great time. It was pretty cool, from our room we could see 9 planes flying in at a time, at night it seemed a bit unreal with the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mesa az
Sep 8, 2010

good

it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 22, 2011

Good hotel, bad room

I like the hotel. The lobby was very nice. However, I understand now the low price of the room. It was on the second floor towards the end of the building. When I opened the window, all I saw was a big ugly wall. No view of anything at all. I kept the drapes closed all the time to avoid seeing the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Feb 15, 2010

Good Hotel

This is a good hotel. I would only suggest larger bedrooms and bathrooms. It lacks furniture in the room for storing clothes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top