$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Fun Aunt
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2012

It's OK

This hotel is ok. They are located just a short walk from Avis car rental. The gift shop was very nice and the desk staff took off $10 so we could enjoy happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADeezMoney
Business
NYC
Jul 4, 2012

Location YES, Great Hotel not so much..

Overall the place was fine, my bathroom was not that clean, the place looks refreshed, but it looks like a bit of a rush job on the paint and finishes, also 12.95 a day for internet, is a bit much. Overall on a 1-10 about a 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walterik
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 4, 2012

price/ quality .. perfect

Super firendly staff, nice bar, good restaurant, close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryH Super Mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2012

Family Getaway

Just needed to stay one night. closet is very small and not in a very convenient location. No fan in the bathroom. but everything else was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Jan 29, 2013

Good airport hotel

Just one gripe and that is their charges for in room Internet in this day and age.......ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Feb 1, 2013

Good location for airport

Perfectly good hotel for airport.........cannot abide being made to pay for internet connection in this day and age, especially as this is not a budget hotel. Makes it fell like an equivalent of Ryanair...that's not a good thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Weekender
Business
Yeah Area
Jul 1, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised @ Quality

I'll admit, I did not have high expectations for a Renaissance located near the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is still in tip top shape. The concierge's were pleasant and went so far as to call and double check directions and print a map for me. My only negative was the shower water took forever to warm up -- even during off peak times! Also, self parking was a little creepy late at night, spring for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're in a rental, save yourself a few bucks by parking on the street.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artbarb
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 9, 2010

Good value, but ....

We stayed here for one night after an international return and before an early morning flight out. Perfect location for our needs, prompt airport shuttle. Adequate room, good bed and linens. Nice breakfast included. Only problem was lack of hot water for shower in the morning. They offered to change our room, but there was not time for that. After around 10 minutes running, the shower water turned slightly warm. Check the plumbing before you unpack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avsent
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Got low rate, but...

This was a clean 4 star hotel(I would rate 3 stars). Nice design and somewhat upscale-the staff was friendly and helpful; the room was clean. They had room service and restaurants and the amenities. But, I would not pay the actual price-I bid mine through another website and that is what I would pay. It was close to LAX, burger king across the street, post office down the street, everything close by including a casino. But, beware of the parking. It is not included with the rate but, should be(24 USD self, and 34 USD valet). You do not find it in the hotel description, either. There is parking around the hotel. Another, downside was when I returned to the hotel late evening and a security guard was asking to see room keys to verify that you were a guest. Very unacceptable. The neighbor hood was not great but, you were pretty safe at night. I would stay anytime again for the same price but, for anymore you might find a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park along the street next to burger king or on the side by the hotel-parking fee is high like other hotels in the area.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShelKat
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 9, 2009

1st Timers in LA

We were on a 6nt Bday vacation and this was our 1st trip to LA. Not knowing what hotel/location to book we choose to stay here being a 5-star. We feel the hotel rooms could use an updated makeover, however enjoyed the Flat Screen TV(s). We experienced an issue the first morning with no HOT water in the shower. Maintenance was not able to fix the issue and created another with a leak! He informed the front desk and we were moved to another room with an upgraded suite and breakfast voucher. Nice touch! Upon checkout our bill included a $3.50 charge for a bottled water that was in the room...I advised we had gone to a local Target and purchased a case of water for $3.99 and did not use the water in the room...they gladly removed the charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT use the bottled water provided in the room...the cost is $3.50 each! Budget car rental is just across the street from the hotel, so take the free hotel shuttle to check in with your bags and then walk to Budget to pick up your car. If you don't need the car the first day, save on rental and hotel parking and pick it up later! (Hotel self parking is $25 day) Also, 24hr fitness club is only a few blocks from the hotel on Century Blvd. We also used the Concierge Amy for help getting us FREE tickets to Jay Leno Show!

Back to menu Return to top