$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
377 reviews
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snsntc
paradise, bahamas
Sep 17, 2012

Impressed!!!

Had a extremely wonderful stay, the staff was very courteous and extremely helpful... The rooms were clean and spacious. Lots of restaurants And shops close by.. A skip away from airport.. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Fantastic Hotel for price

This hotel feels like you are in a Beverly Hills Hotel. Very nice. Check in was very fast. Quiet comfortable beds. Room Service is very good. Our of our favorite hotels in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santiago - Chile
Jun 21, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

We came because we had an early check in at LAX and had to deliver our rent a car at Hertz (nearby). The Hotel was perfect. Very good environment, good service and a very nice room. We had had a long drive so we decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was also a good surprise. Nice dinning room, good service and very good food, so was breakfast the next morning. Finally, they provide a free shuttle to the Airport which is also very convenient. Very good experience, certainly repeat when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Wedds
Palmdale, CA
May 30, 2010

WOW

Bed was so comfortable that I needed to upgrade mine after that. The front desk was wonderful and the sweet came with complementary cheese and crackers with a half bottle of wine. Very luxurious treatment, better than I expected. This was supposed to be a lay over till we flew the next morning to Hawaii, but it became part of our vacation/honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAX Aiport
Feb 10, 2010

Unbeatalbe price loved the location

The Hotel was very clean and the hospitality was great from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pablocruiser
Henderson, NV
Aug 23, 2010

very nice quite nights rest

very very professional staff... would definitely come back if on business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

came to LA to watch the Dodgers...

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Renaissance Montura Hotel Los Angeles Airport

We had an excellent room. All the amenities and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great place and ideal location

Great location for doing a lot things. We did Hollywood, Santa Monica and the Getty and it worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good breakfast down the road and also a short driving distance from the the hotel

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happpy
Bellingham, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Trip to attend anawesome family wedding

The moment we encountered your staff at the door, then, your sweet, sweet, professional and helpful young lady at the check-in desk, we knew our stay would be nothing but great. Also, your restaurant is fantastiic particularly our waiter for dinner!! Can't exactly recall his name, but believe it was similar to Amon. But, I am sure you have a record of it that you can locate and give him a plaudit, please. If the opportunity presents itself, we will surely choose the Renaissance for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't hesitate to choose the restaurant for your meals.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Hills, CA
Nov 21, 2010

A great week with my friends and family.

It started with talking with the hotel clerks when verifying my reservations. They answered all of my questions about the hotel and the area. She was great. When I arrived at the hotel my reservations were exactly as I had requested and the rooms were great. The restaurant was absolutely beautiful and the food was exquisite. My family meeting was a large group, but the hotel staff was magnificent, courteous, and helpful. It was a wonderful trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Always confirm your reservations with the hotel, before traveling. Ask about early and late check in and out. Also ask if they have a place to store luggage if you do have early or late check in or out. It saves time and frustrations.

Back to menu Return to top